Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Vidar Tor Nyborg

Nice motel, hard mattress

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights on our weekend trip to the north peninsula and Mackinac Island. The hotel was nicely situated by the river, and was clean and pretty. It was quite inexpensive. Staff was friendly. The room had a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the river. However, the mattresses were a bit hard, and my wife (who has a sensitive back) slept very badly, and had lots of back pain for the rest of the trip. Unfortunately, our non-smoking room reeked of old cigarette smell, it has obviously been a smoking room in the past, and the carpets and furniture haven't been rid of the smell.
5 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Better than the Best Western River Terrace and the Fleetwood downtown. This is the best hotel in Cheboygan,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fun time with friends and family

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place above average it was great having the owner of Mulligans restaurant come and pick us up and take us to his place in town and have a good time and they were real friendly, very accommodating . To be right on the Cheboygan river made it nice to go to either to Lake Huron or Mullet lake.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

Ok but to much $$$$

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location on river but, very dated and in need of upgrades throughout. Ice machine was a scoop it kind and that's not good, need a dispensing kind. For the $120 we paid and booked well in advance was $40 to much for whate we got.
4 out of 5
by doug

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed there three times while on the Inland Waterway. The boat dock is right out the door and owner is always very friendly. We will continue to stay there while in Cheboygan.
4 out of 5
by Debi

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were meant a realtor to view a possible second home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We did just a one night stay during a fall color tour. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Beautiful

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very Clean and Beautiful room. Location is awesome. Had a great time. Definitely recommend this Hotel for my friends.