Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Convenient to downtown buffalo..but need to check rooms more often..my tv wasn't working in the first room and there wasn't any maintenance on board to fix it...so after unloading all of our luggage we had to pack up and move to another room...very inconvenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our maintenance services. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly, thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from mall

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and willing to help.
Cons: TV reception was poor.
Our room was just okay. Every channel on the tv had static no our bed wasn't too comfortable. We travelled with friends whose tv was bigger and worked better and was satisfied with their bed. Breakfast provided choice for people and was plentiful. The hotel was close to the mall. Staff were friendly and check in was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have serve you and wish to impress you again with the improvement we have made the next time you travel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were greeted good and room was okay. Lighting over sink was very bad, especially for a man who wants to shave. Got up during the nite to use bathroom to find toilet not flushing. Had to go out to lobby in morning to use lobby bathroom. Sewer problems? Not sure. But not good either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I sincerely apologize for these inconvenience especially with the toilet concern. I do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Minimalist but comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to restaurants and shopping
This stop over is designed for overnight travelers: a clean room; a fulfilling complimentary breakfast and attentive staff. The rooms are small but since extended stays are not the emphasis, that matters little. Curiously, the design with a central courtyard expects walking if only from front desk to room, not entirely conducive to someone with limited mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook on your experience at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoy the value of our service and accommodation. We are delighted by your compliments for giving us a high rate. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Cheap hotel, cheap quality.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Here is a list: 1. AC was not efficient. 65 felt more like 75. 2. Hotel maids left door cracked open and was not locked upon return. 3. Bathrooms were ridiculously small for the toilet area. 4. The front desk offered me Best Western points for my dissatisfaction for the maid's error in securing a guest's hotel door, but did not seem very interested in attempting to rectify the potentially serious infringement on customer/guest privacy. 5. Outside door to parking lot did not have proper door hydraulics, so the door opening as people entered and exited the building was louder than it should have been. 6. Tv cable went out for no apparent reason one night. 7. I attempted to call front desk, it rang 7 times, and no answer. No sense of urgency. 8. Small pillows instead of normal sized pillows. I asked the front desk if I could be accomodated, but I could not. Ended up buying my own pillow at Walmart for 10 dollars. Small pillows are straight up dumb. 9. Room service took trash, but did not replace the trash with new trash bags. You get what you pay for, basically. When I come back to Buffalo, I will not be going there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for all the inconvenience that you encounter when staying in our hotel. We appreciate for taking the time to share and write this thorough review. Rest assured that we will be working hard on all of the issues that you mentioned. We will do our best to further improve the quality of our services and accommodation.We hope you give us a chance to serve you again and to surpass your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Place was dirty came in at eleven o clock from the casino the hallways smelt if pot terrible! Cin webs hanging over the beds and look out the window to see a huge web with a spider in it! Absolutely horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodation and find the cleanliness poor. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance, we will work hard to further improve this aspect. Thank you for the insightful review. Regards.
2 out of 5
by Joan

Not the best experience.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
When arriving we were given one room that had no refrigerator, the 2nd room had no shower curtain and finally the 3rd room was the charm. Arriving back at around 5 pm there were no towels. On the card in the room stating: towel on the rack means I will use again, towel on the floor means please exchange. A couple of the towels were not even used. So much for "think green" and when we called down to the desk about needing towels, Sasha, the desk clerk and I had a conversation regarding that, the answer I got was "well, its not a perfect world and there is a language barrier with some of the housekeeping staff. Very rude, and it seems there is not a lot of training and maybe that's how it is these days.
2 out of 5
by Tim J.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
small rooms. Not clean at all. dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris ontario

Posted Sep 8, 2017
👍👍😉👍😉👍😉👍😉☹😉👍😉👍😉👍😃😉👍😃👍😃😉😁👍😃😁😉👍😃👍😉👍😁🇨🇦🇨🇦
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook of your experience at our hotel. It is so rewarding that you have rated us so highly. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience.Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels