Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Strange hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Tear it down?
This is the only hotel I have stayed in that does not have external windows in it's rooms. All rooms are accessed off internal corridors which surround a courtyard. The only window in the guest room, a picture windojw, opens onto this internal corridor. So you can only have natural light if you don't mind the folks passing by staring into your room. True, there are nets, but people can still see t.hrough. The only option is to draw your curtains, and that makes the room claustrophobic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
PSC, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive criticism and we hope you'll return someday to enjoy a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very wonderful.pleasant quiet stay. Nice staff cleanness nice rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review and high rating. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful and pleasantly quiet stay, and our services and hospitality met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: cleaning and good staff
Cons: wash room
It was good experience and i will recommend my friend to stay if they need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We love to hear that our efforts are meeting our guests expectations and needs. We truly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you with another stay soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otrawa, On

Fuzzy cable TV, remote didn't work

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Digital cable is essential. Not being able to use the tv most of the time was frustrating.
Location: Location is ok. Near the highway, close drive to arena and shopping.
Would not recommend, definitely not like any other Best Western I have stayed at. Walls are super thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Liz, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our digital cable. We apologize for this inconvenience and that this was frustrating for you, though we were able to address this matter with your help as we take every review seriously. We hope you will change your mind and return for a future stay to see how we have changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, near the Key Bank Arena
Cons: Hot water for a shower in the morning.
Location: Key Bank Arena
The staff was very nice. No hot water at 9:30 am on a Friday. Could not get the room to cool down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Us, We are happy to hear our location was convenient for your plans at the Key Bank Arena. Thank you for your feedback we are happy the staff were friendly; though we are sorry to hear you had an issue with the water and room temperatures. We had our maintenance address this matter promptly and hope you will return for a future stay to see how improved. Thanks again and best wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Location over quality

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff at the breakfast were extremely rude and inappropriate language was used when the pancake machine stopped working. The eggs had some horrible fake cheese in it and made them horrible. The room was ok but could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
RVB, We are disappointed to learn we fell short of meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and rest assure we are taking this matter up with the staff to avoid this type of situation reoccurring. We also appreciate your suggestions of updated the rooms. We take every review seriously and work to improve the overall guest experience. We hope you will return for a future stay to see how we are continuously evolving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I had a comfortable two-night stay at this hotel. It was very clean, and relatively quiet during all hours. My room was right next to the hallway that led to the lobby where all the guests would congregate and I still would not hear any noise. If there is one thing I would have to poke at, I would say it is technology. For example, my room card would disconnect or have a malfunction every day, but it did not really bother me since the front desk was right around the corner. The TV, while featuring many channels, was not clear and made watching anything difficult. I do not need a TV, so it did not bother me. The wifi worked fine. Overall, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Timmy, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about your difficulties with the key card and for the TV picture not being clear. We have taken care of these matters and appreciate your help and look forward to impressing you during future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was decent for the price we paid

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My biggest complaint is there was no window to the outside. Our window went into the hallway so we had to keep the blinds shut the whole time. Made the room feel pretty stuffy. Out bed sheets also had a few stains, not the end of the world. The free breakfast was pretty good and the staff was very friendly. Overall it was an alright stay and pretty much what I was expecting for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your assessment. Trust that feedback from our guests are important to us as we want to hear from you on how we could further improve our services. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room is way smaller than it looks in pictures, jacuzzi did not work which was the only reason we chose this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are working to fix our jacuzzi as quickly as possible. Hopefully we will have it up and running the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by yvette

it wasn't what I expected

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't what I expected