Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice and clean and not too far from the mall.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, good WiFi and a pool.
Location: Shopping and dining.
The hotel was nice and clean and they were very accommodating to all my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Madison T. Front Desk., Hotel Management
Hi Marian, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean Hotel, comfortable, great staff. In a busy area, but the street noise was not annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Madison, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure to share your compliments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Madison T. Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gepflegtes Haus

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Überdurchschnittlich großes Zimmer
Waren zwar nur auf der Durchreise aber top zufrieden.....................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Excellent service, courteous staff, very good firm beds, fresh and hot breakfast, lots of space in the dining area to sit down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Madison T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you had a good stay with us. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Favourite shopping hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, location, room size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive from Walden. A great CVS close by; and a decent liquor store around the corner. We always get delivery from nearby Partners Pizza!
This is our favourite hotel when we come down to the US (from Canada) for a shopping trip. Comfortable, clean, and friendly. Excellent amenities - small but clean and fun pool, and excellent breakfast. Appreciate that rollaway beds are available for a small fee - so few hotels will allow this. And love the new addition of the refreshing lemon ice water in the lobby - a nice treat after checking in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Madison T. , Hotel Management
Hi Molly, Thank you so much for your kind words! Our staff does their very best to accommodate all guests and make sure their stays are as good as possible. We always love having repeat guests like yourself :) Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Family road trip to Niagara

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location, immediately off highway. Across the street from a gas station is nice.
Cons: Eggs and sausage breakfast.
Location: Fat Bob's in downtown Buffalo has excellent ribs!!
Front desk staff wonderful. Room neat & clean. Enough variety in complimentary breakfast but eggs and sausage not to our palate. Donut Craze, which is very close by, bakes fresh and tasty donuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Madison T. , Hotel Management
Hi Terry, Thank you so much for the compliments! Our staff does their very best to keep the property in tip-top shape. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: The chlorine was so strong we couldn't stand to be in the pool area.
Location: We had spent the day in Buffalo.
My husband and I were traveling through and needed a pet friendly hotel because of our dog. The staff at Comfort Inn was very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable and if there had been previous pets in our room you couldn't tell. The breakfast was about the norm for a continental breakfast offering eggs, sausage, waffles, assorted cereals, muffins, bagels and juice. The dining area was clean and well stocked. Both my husband and I would recommend this hotel whether it be for one night or several. I'm not giving it 5 stars because we opted not to use the pool due to the overwhelming smell of chlorine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Madison T., Hotel Management
Hi Angie, Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! We always love having guests stay with their pets and are very glad you were able to find us :) I do apologize about the issue with the chlorine smell in the pool. I will be checking with our maintenance department to make sure that the chlorine levels are correct and where they should be. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a comfortable and safe place.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, 24/7 snack and coffee/juice, breakfast, the renovated bathrooms
Cons: Smelly carpets, noisy A/C, noisy floors.
Location: Not much really. It is at the intersection of freeways. All you find is a 7-11 and a Wendy's that closes early. But it is a safe place.
Staff are great, building is partially renovated, but floors still make noise, specially where high traffic. The A/C was very noisy. The room was smelly until we ran the A/C for about an hour to refresh the air inside. Bathrooms nicely renovated and large. Good beds and beddings. Nice large fridge in the room. Breakfast was very good. What is lovely is 27x7 coffee, juice and cookies in the lobby. That gets you a healthy snack under 200cal when needed, instead of calling in a 5000cal pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Madison T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by John from Canada

Great hotel !

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing and super helpful at check in ! Hotel was super clean and quiet. Very close to downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The locals here are super friendly and helpful. If you're in Cheektowaga or the Buffalo area definitely worth staying here !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels