Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Quick 1 Night Stay Over in Buffalo

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean & friendly
Great Smaller Hotel to stay at and it's only a good 10 minutes away from the Buffalo Airport. Very clean, friendly Staff and all with a nice breakfast. This Comfort Inn is run really well with a lot of pride and it shows. In the future, I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHL

Stayed here before, nice motel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close, convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Free beer?
just a place to sleep while visiting relatives in Cheektowaga for the holidays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great value, very clean!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
great stay, staff are friendly, rooms are clean, highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Overall very good stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I was there for a seminar so we were in and out to Buffalo the whole time. The area around the hotel was quiet and pleasant and felt safe.
The hotel was generally very clean and the staff at the front desk were pleasant and efficient. There were some stains on the room carpet but perhaps that can't be avoided. The bed was comfortable and there was a selection of pillows. It was nice to have access to coffee or hot water, fruit and cookies at any time. We swam one evening. The air in the pool area was very hot and the water on the chilly side but it was all very clean. There was quite a selection of food in the breakfast buffet. However, my favourite is eggs and the scrambled eggs were as tough as leather. I understand they come in pre-prepared so either they need a new supplier or they need to heat them differently. There was bacon on the Sunday and I suspect it was pre-prepared also and I could not take one or two pieces as it was all totally lumped together. The 'hot' water for tea was tepid at best (any time we went in) and when I told the staff member, she told me that it had to be hot as they take it right out of the machine. It was not hot enough to even make herbal tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Comfort Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with breakfast. Our eggs do not come in pre-prepared. They do come in as pre-scrambeled yolks that we have to cook through completely- unfortunately they aren't for everyone. Our bacon also comes in raw and we have to cook it through completely before serving- sometimes this causes it to lump together during cooking. Bacon is relatively new to our breakfast menu, so we're still working out the kinks. I will also speak to our front desk staff and breakfast staff to make sure we have hot tea at all times. We brew it directly from spout into the water thermos we keep it in, so that we can keep it as hot as possible for as long as possible, but we may have to start checking it more often. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future despite these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The room was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Madison T - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Okay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location was easy to get to. Close to downtown Buffalo.
The room was decent, clean, staff was nice but the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very good

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location was very good for a mutual meeting ,for the money this was a great deal
Very clean ,great breakfast good size rooms ,Sara, was very good at her job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and simple place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: I didn't like their breakfast not much variety.
Location: Close to erin mills
Breakfast didn't have much variety. Clean room and friendly helpful staff. Pool is really small jacuzzi size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Sea, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. I'll make sure to share this feedback with our breakfast attendant to see if there's anything we can do to improve it in the future. I'd also like to apologize for your disappointment in our pool size- it's relative to the size of our property. Since we're a small hotel, we have a pretty small pool. Despite these small hiccups, I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best Wishes, Madison T. Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: only two stories so could take elevator or stairs, staff was very friendly and helpful, room was big, lots of parking, easy access to highways
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Parkside candy and Duffs wings and Schwabl's for beef on weck.
This was a great place - I'd recommend it to anyone staying in the area. We had an event in Elma and access to Rt 90 and 400 was great. Lots of parking, room was big and clean - had an easy chair and a desk and lots of space. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and breakfast was one of the better ones I've had. A reasonable amount of space for breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you're ever in the area! Best, Madison T.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo come base verso l'Aereoporto

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: camera spaziosa
A pochi km da Buffalo e dall'aereoporto, è una buona base intermedia per fare una breve tappa. Molto pulito, camera enorme, silenzioso sebbene ai margini della tangenziale. Bar e supermercato proprio di fronte. Lo consiglio per queste specifiche esigenze logistiche