Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bar
Location: Close to venue
My team won. I'm done. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
4 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

Good for an overnight stop

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Looked like a tough neighborhood close to highway but property is recently renovated and rooms were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for the hotel. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No showers

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, and overall it was clean.
Cons: The reliability of basic amenities like hot water.
Location: Not much to do as the hotel itself is not near anything. Except a mall.
The staff was very friendly and eager to accomadate. However, in the middle of the night we were awakened by a man pounding on the room door down the hall, only to awaken a dog somewhere, who barked for some time. Really?? In the morning, we discovered we had no hot water with which to do some basic things, like, shower!! When we reported this to the front desk we were told that this was because many people had showered at the same time. Hmm..imagine that, in a hotel??? And that in fact the hot water was "coming and going" and if we would wait, it might "come back" soon. Wow. I have NEVER experienced this in a hotel in North America. How odd that it should occur in a two storey one in the U. S. Odd and very inconvenient, to say the least. I feel we had reasonable expectations to anticipate a warm shower in our room the morning of our stay. Basic expectation not met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, I'd like to apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do in regards to other guests or what they do unless it is reported to us. And even then, we can only do so much even then. As for the issue with the hot water, I'm very sorry that this occurred during your stay. After having our maintenance look into it, it seemed as though one of our water heaters was not working properly and has since been taken care of. I do want to apologize very much for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Quick 1 Night Stay Over in Buffalo

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean & friendly
Great Smaller Hotel to stay at and it's only a good 10 minutes away from the Buffalo Airport. Very clean, friendly Staff and all with a nice breakfast. This Comfort Inn is run really well with a lot of pride and it shows. In the future, I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Madison T - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating unit was very loud and noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Property was in the middle of nowhere and too far from shopping areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHL

Stayed here before, nice motel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close, convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Free beer?
just a place to sleep while visiting relatives in Cheektowaga for the holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great location to downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pool appeared to be unclean since the water was green. Bathroom faucet leaked when the handle was in a certain position. Breakfast was a nice thing to wake up to without having to go somewhere else. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels