Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by hamza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice for those who privilege romance, adventure, and history over the convenience of new appliances and contemporary furnishings. Located inside the medina, this beautiful dar affords an opportunity to experience Fes as traveler might a century ago -- albeit with air conditioning and electrical lighting. The architecture is stunning, and the staff friendly and accommodating. Some of the antique furnishings are worn, but that is part of the charm. The plumbing could use updating, but this was more than offset by the spacious room and overall ambience. The staff prepared a lunch for us one day that was as good as any meal I had during my week in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

A truly beautiful gem of a place

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was planned only a day or so before I arrived and I did little research before hand so I did not set high expectations. If I had I would not have been disappointed. This is a beautiful hotel in an outstanding setting. The room was as good as any 5 star room I have stayed in anywhere. Spacious bedroom, clean and fresh toilet and shower room and a beautiful cool and traditionally furnished lounge. This hotel could do well just for being where it is and being of a high specification throughout but it doesn't stop there. The staff are really lovely and helpful making me feel really welcome despite my late arrival and only staying one night. Even though checkout was at mid day I was allied to use their pool and outdoor lounge until my bus came later in the afternoon. Dar echchaouen made my short visit to Chefchaouen unforgettable. A real gem of a place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very beautiful place in blue city!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very nice place but the staff is not really professional and expert. The lobby and restaurant are not so large and there is not enough place for all guests! Breakfast is not bad,but only one person served it for more than 30-40 guests!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful, colorful room with wonderful views. Food in the restaurant was fantastic!! Yum!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cottage style accommodation,good location,just in front of the mountains,beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful view, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel has a great location and the views from the rooms are breathtaking. The hotel itself is clean, and super adorable. The reception staff was not very welcoming and seemed annoyed with having to help us. They did not say more than two words to us in the few encounters we had with them. Other than that, we loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Fabulous views of the blue pearl!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The decor, patio, terrace and pool are just amazing!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful pool area and gorgeous views