Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2019
Our bed was in bad condition. Had a low spot on one side with a ridge up the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2019
I was first offered a pet room on the back side and immediately walking through the narrow breezeway there is a horrible odor. I was offered A room next to a long term tenet ( homeless person) with multiple pets and the odor may have been coming from that room? The back yard, tge freeway noise, the room was all smelling so horrible of mold? Filth? Not sure what but I definitely wasn’t sleeping there! I got a different room. Up front. It was better. I wouldn’t stay here again. The photos made it appear much nicer than it actually is. There is no way this motel should charge more than what I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond wa

Posted May 6, 2019
Not a fancy hotel but if you need to stay for a night a two it will work. Traffic from the freeway is a little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
The property is right next to the freeway, road noise and paper thin walls. I did not sleep well. They need to update their mattresses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewis county, WA

Posted Mar 29, 2019
Very affordable. Issues are cleanliness was minimal. Bath tub was dirty with small bits of dirt and what appeared to be bits of paper. Sheet on bed was worn threadbare in places and had whole worn in them. The "fitness room" if it could be called that half of the home gym had signs on it as out of order. They advertise having HBO included in tv but all HBO channels did not have subscription. For the price these are not items I would expect to see, but if it is advertised as so then it should be available and in operable state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Econo Lodge Frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the valuable feedback. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our amenities. We only had basic movie channels, but we are excited to have new HBO subscription coming soon! Sorry you were misinformed. Hope you'll consider staying with us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco wa

Posted Mar 27, 2019
Denny’s restaurant right next door was nice But they had police arresting people at the motel and rooms were clean sheets stained and rooms smell like mildew and for two people only one thing of soap and shampoo when I asked the front desk about the sheets ,soap,and shampoo got the answer of this is not the Hilton Would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Econo Lodge Chehalis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We take your comments very seriously and will be working diligently to improve so our guests have good comfortable sta. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2019
The reception staff were friendly and polite, however, the room wasn't great, in fact is was pretty poor. The air-con was either freezing cold or boiling hot, no middle ground. Both beds had sheets on them that had holes and tears in them and didn't look clean, consequently we slept on top of the beds not in them. The hotel is used by truckers because at about 4 - 4:30 am there were a number of big rigs parked outside with their engines running, we suspect they started the engines and left them running to warm up while they went back to their rooms, noisy and smelly. We literally only stayed there because we'd been driving for 12 hours and were really tired and needed a place to sleep. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Econo Lodge Chehalis, Hotel Management
Thank you for voicing your experience. We are conveniently located off the freeway so we have mostly corporate guests who has early start to their day. We are sorry your experience with us is negative. wishing you safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2019
There were small stains on the sheets. The bed was probably the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on, we ended up leaving earlier than planned because we couldn't sleep. But, it was cheap so you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2019 by Econo Lodge Chehalis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that comfort of the bed was below satisfactory level. Thank you for letting us know of the deficiency. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2018
Relaxed and lowkey place, with everything you may need and great access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2018 by Econo Lodge Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again on your next visit near Chehalis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2018 by Econo Lodge Chehalis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and the time you took to provide a review. We really appreciate it.