Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Welcoming

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely welcome. Made myself and my family feel comfortable. Room was lovely, clean and tidy. The only downside was the price of drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catterick garrison

Room extremely noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Turn the music down or put in some soundproofing. As the equipment for music has changed over the years the base has got a lot louder.
Location: Hard to find on satnav but that was because of flooding and road closures. Couple of good pubs around and not too far from National Trust properties
On entering room 27 and looking out of the window we had a view of a rooftop with lots of pipework and a brick wall! On our second night we retired to our room around 9pm as we had a long journey the next day. Unfortunately we could not relax or go to sleep as the music from a function was extremely loud. It was that bad that we could not even listen to the TV in our room. On enquiring we were told that the music would be switched off at 11.30p.m| Not what we expect in a hotel room. I can quite honestly say this was the noisiest room I have ever come across in a hotel and I have travelled the world. It was very unfortunate as apart from that the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel is overpriced and needs updating.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: It has great landscaping, very nice to walk around.
Cons: Updating.
Location: It's near Chelmsford, but without being in a busy area.
Mattresses were in dire need up updating. Pull out couch was VERY uncomfortable. Pictures on website were misleading about the size of the room, it was tiny. Also, the people doing yard work and building an addition started at 7am - right outside our window. Not the best way to wake up.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good room. Worth the cost Could do with earlier start for breakfast considering weekday workers wanting to get into London
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, great food in the Barstellas restaurant and a comfortable bed. The only down side was a poor shower. Stayed here two nights and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Great place to stay for business or pleasure

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for business or pleasure. The staff are fabulous and the hotel is very comfortable. Good food too.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Modern Hotel With a Difference In Cental Leicester

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very smart clean Hotel with a difference. The staff were very friendly and my room was clean and modern. The Hotel Location is great for access to Leicester City centre.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable beds, plenty of parking, good selection of food available at the restaurant and a very well stocked buffet breakfast. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels