Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from whidbey, washington

A little expensive for the quality

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, bed
Cons: Repairs needed. Would like some sort of quiet hours enforced ( elefant family running down the Halls till midnight slamming doors ).
A bit run down, but clean. Nice breakfast. Plumbing/tub in need of repairs. Soundproofing not great for a newer building. Good bed, linen, and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable sheets

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I made a reservation through hotels.com and when we arrived, the hotel claimed they didn't have our reservation while hotels.com said they would not take the money from our account without the hotel verifying the reservation! Fishy? Uh yeah! So it took 40 minutes to check in and we were already arriving late after a VERY LONG DAY! They did attempt to make it better by upgrading our room to a king size. Upon arriving in the room of ANY hotel, I always check the bed first! As a former housekeeper, I know what fresh, crisp sheets look like IF they are folded properly and this was not it! I entertained the possibility that the sheets are not folded properly so I checked the bed for bugs, that was fine. I smelled the sheets for freshness, that seemed to check out okay. Still, carrying along an extra set of sheets does come in handy. Especially after my husband found chocolate wafers on the poorly or not at all vacuumed floor!! Upon leaving this morning I did check out the housekeepers trolley and I do have to say, they need to learn NOT to leave the sheets to cool in the dryer! Yes it's hot, I get it, but if you fold the sheets while they are still warm, you'll save yourself bad reviews, critical eyes, and return customers. The customer service reps were polite and represent the hotel well. Now to work on those housekeepers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and pillows were very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We did get the room we booked a week in advance.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very little to do not much to choose from restaurant wise.
They lie in order to get business. The room was not ready when they said and it was not the room we booked a week in advance. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From Illinois

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and are glad you were satisfied with your experience. Thanks again and we hope to see you in your future travels! Sincerely, Layth S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were satisfied with your experience, and hope to see you in your future travels. Thanks again! Sincerely, Layth S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate, nice spa tub
Cons: Exterior door didn't lock, room had an off smell.
Nice hotel, just a short drive to Ann Arbor. Staff was very friendly. Forgot to read the fine print- this is a pet friendly hotel. I love dogs, unfortunately allergic to their hair, made for a congested weekend. That was my mistake though, nothing against the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Layth S. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Chelsea is conveniently located between Ann Arbor and Jackson, with many unique local attractions, restaurants, and shops that locals and visitors alike enjoy. We are sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect concerning our pet-friendly policy. Thank you again for reviewing our property! Sincerely, Layth S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location for UM football . Nice restaurants in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Layth S. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Chelsea is a conveniently located city between Ann Arbor and Jackson that is popular to visit during festivals, football games, NASCAR races, and more. The unique local shops, restaurants, and attractions keep guests coming back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we hope to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Layth S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean place with good breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, in spite of it being a football weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We at the Baymont Inn and Suites are dedicated to providing clean, comfortable, quiet rooms to guests. Our daily free hot breakfast options are a favorite of many guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed them! Thank you again and we hope to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Layth S.