Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Staff wasn't very nice...annoyed me the entire tim

Posted Mar 8, 2017
When we arrived the little Justin Bieber looking Front desk guy seemed busy doing other things and hurried! Later he was rushing outside to smoke and I had to stop him to make me a key! The room wasn't cleaned well as there was hair on the floor in the bathroom under the sink that was from a different ethnic background because it certainly wasn't ours! Also the people in the room next door was crying all night it was as if there was a funeral going on over there! When I tried to check out early the desk clerks acted like they hadn't a clue and would still have charged me because they said I booked with Expedia and they couldn't let me check out and charged me for 1 night! SO IF YOU BOOK WITH EXPEDIA AND SELECT PAY AT HOTEL AND THEY ATE BELOW STANDARD THEN THEY WILL CHARGE YOU For YOUR RESERVATION! The let out sofa has stains on the bottom of the mattress! I will never stay at Baymont again! Breakfast was ok and the little Hispanic or foreign lady at the desk wanted to give me a hard time about checking out later! This staff clearly needs more training!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not able to meet your accommodations. We promote a very diverse team at our hotel. We will use your feedback to improve future stays and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stress free.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff.
Civilized and friendly. Good staff. Close to venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a horrible stay from the time I checked in! The front desk looked shocked to see an African American woman walking in first of all! I explained at check in, that I already paid for my room and I should have a zero balance, they didn't want to hear that at first, then he reviewed the system further to see that I did have a zero balance! He seemed upset that I was right and still took my card and charged me for the Full price of my stay! So I double paid for this room, and check out was just as bad with the same issue! Hotel.com even tried to explain to them that I had a zero balance and that they should not have charged me while I was standing there at the front counter! They clearly told them "well we are not reversing the charges! After many phone calls from myself and hotel.com, the manager of the hotel called me today to apologize and let me know that they are reversing the charges, it's to late for apologies!! All they had to do was listen in the first place!! I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anybody!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from whidbey, washington

A little expensive for the quality

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, bed
Cons: Repairs needed. Would like some sort of quiet hours enforced ( elefant family running down the Halls till midnight slamming doors ).
A bit run down, but clean. Nice breakfast. Plumbing/tub in need of repairs. Soundproofing not great for a newer building. Good bed, linen, and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean ! Friendly staff and service!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience. Could not have been any easier. Quick fast service! Great place to stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable for a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a couple of times. Chelsea isn't the most happening place on earth, and I was there for work, so I wasn't there for site seeing. Some good local restaurants and the standard chain. The hotel was clean and I was told it would be remodeled soon. The breakfast there was better than a lot of hotels I've stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water not hot enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable sheets

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I made a reservation through hotels.com and when we arrived, the hotel claimed they didn't have our reservation while hotels.com said they would not take the money from our account without the hotel verifying the reservation! Fishy? Uh yeah! So it took 40 minutes to check in and we were already arriving late after a VERY LONG DAY! They did attempt to make it better by upgrading our room to a king size. Upon arriving in the room of ANY hotel, I always check the bed first! As a former housekeeper, I know what fresh, crisp sheets look like IF they are folded properly and this was not it! I entertained the possibility that the sheets are not folded properly so I checked the bed for bugs, that was fine. I smelled the sheets for freshness, that seemed to check out okay. Still, carrying along an extra set of sheets does come in handy. Especially after my husband found chocolate wafers on the poorly or not at all vacuumed floor!! Upon leaving this morning I did check out the housekeepers trolley and I do have to say, they need to learn NOT to leave the sheets to cool in the dryer! Yes it's hot, I get it, but if you fold the sheets while they are still warm, you'll save yourself bad reviews, critical eyes, and return customers. The customer service reps were polite and represent the hotel well. Now to work on those housekeepers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and pillows were very comfortable