Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Nice hotel with great facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great room..#108 with one flaw...shower curtain not long enough and with angle of shower head, flooded the bathroom floor when I took a shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Layth S., Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites, we take great pride in our clean rooms and wonderful staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are currently making renovations to each room regarding the shower curtain. We appreciate your honest review and we hope we get to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice hotel, great amenities and breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool was nice and the free breakfast was really good with eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage -- much better than you typically get.
Location: Chelsea's a great town to visit and hotel is just a few minutes from the downtown area and close to the freeway.
Got a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room with king-sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Layth S., Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful property! We take great pride in our free hot breakfast. With everything from oatmeal to hot make-it-yourself -waffles, we make sure that we have a wide variety of breakfasts foods. With our hotel conveniently located in Chelsea MI, we can understand why guests love our hotel. It is always a goal of our staff at the Baymont Inn and Suites to ensure the guest feels welcomed and cared for. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Layth S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean hotel! Night staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Layth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful property, we take pride in our clean rooms and hot breakfast. It is a big goal for our staff to ensure the guests happiness. We are glad we met yours! Reviews like yours are what make us to strive for a great hotel! Thank you again! Layth S
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This is an okay place, nothing special. Room was clean although the furnishings were very worn and shabby; breakfast was as expected and the front desk staff was courteous and efficient. We won't go out of our way to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Layth S, Hotel Management
Dear giannine p. Thank you so much for taking the time to write an honest review about your stay. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it is disappointing to see that this did not happen during your stay with us. For that, I do want to offer my warmest apologies. Thank you for providing a honest review and we take former guests reviews seriously. We will continue to strive for a better breakfast. Thank you again for staying at the Baymont Inn and Suites. Sincerely, Layth S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Hudson

good

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Layth, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in your future travels. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Layth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope you choose to stay with us again! Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Desk clerk efficient but not overly friendly. Room clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Layth S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We always make sure that our guests are taken care of properly. We also take pride in our clean rooms. On behalf of the entire staff thank you and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in your future travels. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Close to center of town with shopping and food

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! And a place to print boarding passes.
Cons: I'm not sure my wake up call went off....
Location: Very close to the center of town
Very nice facilities,clean room, comfy bed, FREE BREAKFAST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Layth S, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We understand the importance of guests needing a workstation when they are away from home. With our hotel being so close to downtown Chelsea we understand why guests love it here. It is guests like you that make our job pleasant and easier. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BARB from mount sterling oh

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Brief but good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Layth, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for reviewing our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in your future travels, thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Livonia, MI

Very Enjoyable

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Layth, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for reviewing our wonderful property. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and especially our wonderful guests like you. It is our goal to make sure that each and everyone of our guests needs are met. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in your future travels.