Ratings based on 2,314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location! Clean & friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: If there was a mini fridge in the room, that would be the icing on the cake!
This place was conveniently located right next to the 1 subway stop. It was great access to both uptown & downtown. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The breakfast was a bonus as well! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Perfect location for walking and the subway. I would call it budget accommodation but the rooms are sweet for your nights rest to start exploring again the next day. The breakfast bagels were yummo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location half hour walk from Times square

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location very good and room is what you need fridge for keeping stuff cool, air con/heater but location is best point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York City on a Buget

Posted Jul 19, 2017
If you need place in the city for under $200 this is an option. The free breakfast was just coffee and a bagel. The hotel is dated but clean. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

very disappointing continental breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: iffy
decent experience close to subway Location could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for the location and price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Front desk staff are exemplary, cleaning people are absolutely great. They allowed us to checked in early and checked out a little bit late (1pm)... continental breakfast was free. Will definitely stay again. The only thing I could comment is their mattress ( too firm for me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go to place!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Started staying here 4 yrs ago when our daughter went to FIT & it was a recommended hotel. It is still our choice! Clean , great staff, always a good experience. Only suggestion- add gluten free items & fruit to the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very razonable price!! Great location!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were 4 guys got one room.... went to NY for GAY PRIDE WEEKEND!! was very close to all the places we wanted to go...subway station right there!! Close to 8 ave shops and restaurants of all budgets!!! The price was very razonable too...we paid around $270 dollars per night!! Hotel was clean...friendly staff...wifi ....they didn't charge us(like most hotels) a surprise fault Hotel fee!!!which I was surprise!! Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Nice hotel in the heart of Chelsea

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: The "continental breakfast" consisted of coffee along with some muffins and bagels. I would consider this to be "Continental-light."
Location: Hotel is on 23rd St. My room faced the street, and with it the sounds of traffic and drunk passersby. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper!
I chose this hotel due to its reasonable room rates, convenient location to multiple subway lines, free WiFi, and free continental breakfast. Check-in was a breeze, hotel staff was efficient and courteous, and the room appeared to be somewhat larger than the average non-luxury, Midtown hotel room. Bed was very firm, which was fine with me, but your preferences may vary. The cable TV and A/C were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The front desk service is very friendly and welcoming. The morning breakfast includes fresh bagels, muffins and coffee. It would be great if they had a toaster for the bagels.... The rooms are clean and quite big. The beds are a little uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is an excellent value with a great location. Convenient parking garage a block down, easy access from Lincoln Tunnel. Great pub right next door for drinks and food, plus a great little pizza place across the street. Highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to NYC.