Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to a nice area

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Sound insulation.
The hotel is 5 minutes from downtown Chelsea which is a nice little town with some good dining options (for example, Common Grill), shopping and a beautiful clock tower. Clean room, shower is OK, walls very thin though: was waken up in the middle of the night by loud and clear snoring from a neighboring room. Breakfast is basic but good and well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: Right by 94. Just a quick drive to downtown.
Stayed there for a wedding. Nice enough. Parking filled up quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.E. Michigan

Ehh Boy....

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: I could park close to side door for quick access.
Cons: Install sound proofing everywhere!! come on... Jacuzzi tub in the sleeping area?? you need to drag the entire building out of the early 1990's
Location: good location if you want food, shopping and other stuff
The title is exactly what I said when I walked in my room... "Eh boy" I was one of the lucky one's to get the HUGE Jacuzzi tub rooms straight out of a Ron Jeremy film. Due to this king size bed of a hot tub, you are relegated to a shower that feels like it was built for a Russian nuclear submarine during the cold war era. I'm 6' tall medium build and had to shower with one foot on the floor just to wash my hair. Comfort in is not how I would describe the king size bed in the room. More like a extra firm, king coil spring mattress that made my arms fall asleep during the night. Now to my favorite part of the stay at the hotel, the wonderful conversations I was able to hear through the walls & hallway. My neighbor decided to fight with what must have been his wife on the phone at 2 A.M., and I was a little disappointed to only hear his side of the argument before I declare a winner, but he does work hard and deserves to go away to a car show without her every once in a while!! Take that RITA!!! I stayed for 2 nights for a work thing and our travel group set it up so it would be more hassell than it was worth to move. for $100+ a night I didn't expect much, but the paper thin walls or ability to hear everything sound in hallway was the worst part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our room was OK and we used a black light which revealed dirt near the wall, spots on the shower curtain, something like limescale or hard water stains in the toilet bowl. On the up side the sheets where spotless, as well as the pillows. The ironing board cover had spots on it and the iron had old water in it, which was seen by the black light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, pleasing stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
Cons: Internet connection and speed of Internet.
Location: Our stay was due to an appointment at U of M... So it was close enough for us and shaved a couple hours off so we didn't have to get up too early.
The staff, room and amenities were helpful & comfortable. I would surely stay again. The only part that was a downfall was the Internet in the evening did not like to connect and took some time to get online. We had not problems connecting in the morning.... Very clean and eye appealing hotel to stay at. I thought the price was very good also. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sleep with ear plugs

Posted Apr 18, 2015
received a unwanted wake up call at 4;45am from the dumpster man unloading and slamming the dumpsters. Before I booked I would find out if dumpster pick up would happen while you were there and what time they pick up. I had a tough time driving to my destination due to the lack of sleep. Other than that bad experience the stay would have been good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub. Close to Wendy's and Big Boy.
Cons: A little better soundproofing and insulating of the door frames. The hallway light glows from outside into your room. The doors tend to slam loudly.
Location: Right off the freeway and close to Downtown Chelsea, MI.
Great amenities, love the indoor pool and hot tub! Staff is friendly and courteous, rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It was nice for the price and the staff was friendly and eager to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 17, 2015
very comfortable, clean with an excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.