Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice place close to my Dad

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: ???
Location: In a business park, Wendy's across the street, close to downtown Chelsea ( neat, fixed up little town with interesting shops, lots of old Victorians)
Friendly staff, lots of perks,beautiful room. Very comfortable. Good breakfast selections-loved the bread pudding! Close to retirement center where my Dad lives.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Chelsea Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely two-night stay. The staff was was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The pool and hot tub were inviting. We loved the area and the hotel was conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable stayed in jacuzzi tub room which worked perfect, great breakfast only thing i wish we had was a fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We try to give all of our guests a exceptional stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to ask at any time. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We try to give all of our guests a exceptional stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to ask at any time. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We try to give all of out guests an exceptional experience while they stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me at anytime. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
5 out of 5
by Candace

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, convenient location, friendly and helpful staff. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We try to give all of our guests a exceptional stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to ask at any time. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
4 out of 5
by Candace

Nice little motel for a stopover.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basically, it's a place to sleep. It was safe, quiet, clean, and comfortable. This time I had two queen beds instead of a king bed and a hot tub. I was much more comfortable thus time. It was right off the highway, but it wasn't noisy. It met all my primary needs, and the staff were more than helpful. It's a cute little town with lots of good dining, so all the basics were nicely covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We try to give all of our guests a comfortable stay while they are with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a room that better met your needs and desires. If we can be of any further service, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
3 out of 5
by Erez

awful housekeeping

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
housekeeping was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. When we spoke while you were checking out, you did indicate that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping of your room. I sincerely apologize for this issue you had. The General Manager, the Housekeeping Supervisor and I have reviewed when you were here and have implemented new supervision rules to avoid having the same issues again. If you are ever back in the area, I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was tired and rather worn. I suggest looking for other options in the area..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Norman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. We are continuing to work on updating all of the rooms. Over the last year we have updated the exterior of the building with new modern siding. On the interior all of the rooms have new ergonomic desk chairs, new wallpaper in both the restrooms and bedrooms. Some rooms have new carpeting. We will continue to add new carpeting until all the rooms have been updated. We will continue to update the whole hotel over the next couple years. I hope that if you are back in the area, you will stop in to see the ongoing improvements we are making. Sincerely, Norman Marchetti Front Desk Manager Chelsea Comfort Inn & Village Conference Center