Ratings based on 3,701 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good location close to most landmarks

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Decent hotel. Not spectacular but good enough. No fridge in the room was abit inconvenient. For the price it was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but I bit tigh for me

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location was excellent (in Chelsea close to places downtown and midtown) and general comfort OK, but te rooms were a little bit less than I expected in terms of size and accommodation and there were no flexibles with Check out time even for 15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff were friendly great location. The twin queen room was so comfy and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

No thrills

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The warm and friendly staff....so very helpful!!!!
Cons: A good cleanup of the building and to replace damaged counters in bathroom.
Location: Good location..lots of places to choose from for eats. Also subway connections are close as well. You can walk everywhere.. loved the location.
Room doesn't provide a microwave, small refrigerator,and had old carport. ( felt awful to walk on) A good renovation is needed! Also just a suggestion...looking out the room window you can view where all garbage is taken out and cans stored. ( Just provide an over head cover!) One more thing,there needs to be two suitcase holders in each room. My friend had one, I did not. So had to put mine on my bed to open then back down on floor each time I needed something. (not good) The elevator takes forever! Hope this helps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Easy access to Subway
Room was very small and it should not be advertised as a “View of The Empire State Building “ Carpets need changing Overall the staff were very friendly and the location was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

turning 50 vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Gave us water and cookies
Great location. Short walk to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. Great coffee shop across the street. The price for hotel in Canadian dollars I think was a great deal was around $1700.00 bucks for six nights. Everything was fantastic and would stay again! We had a great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in even greater location!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, nearby subway, places to eat, places to shop
Location: The location is amazing, only being a few minutes away from Penn station which is a great hub for travelling on the subway to the rest of New York.
What can I say a great stay. The trip was due to me turning 30 so when I booked the hotel I asked in the message box for a room facing the Empire State Building. I didn't get that but instead I got a room facing the One World Trade Centre tower which was still just as good. It was nice at night seeing it lit up. On arrival I was given the free chocolate and nut cookies I read about and they were really nice. The hotel kindly provided me with a free breakfast certificate and drinks coupon because of my birthday which was really nice of them. The room was nice. A little small compared to other hotels in America and this size I would expect in Europe but as I had done my research about standard hotel rooms being smaller in New York, I was not surprised. One concern I did have before the stay was about the lift as I read that it could take a while for it to come up and down with their being only two. That was true. There was about 27 floors and 2 lifts and I was on the 26th floor so it did take a while for the lift to come up and vice verses when I was coming back to the hotel it took a while for the lift to come down. Do be mindful that in the mornings the lift can stop a lot. I swear one morning the lift stopped about 10 times before getting to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and walking distance to MSG👍 Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Central hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Perfectly situated saw Billy Joel and hello dolly only 5 minutes away also loads of bars and restaurants nearby and also great shopping at macy’s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Best location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Just a few blocks from Penn Station,the Garden and shopping district
Nestled in the heart of NYC,we walked to all venues.We came in for the weekend to see a concert and visit local sites.The hotel,staff and food were wonderful.Extremely professional and customer service at the front desk was excellent.