Ratings based on 3,650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and very old.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The area was quiet at night, great location so many things close by, great front patio. Cookies and water were provided daily.
The rooms were very small you could barely move around. The beds and pillows were so soft and seemed very old. The overall cleanliness of this hotel was very questionable. We had a very hard time getting what we needed in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: The room was not that clean. It was really dusty under the night stand. So if you have any kind of allergies you'd go berserk in this room.
The rooms are really small so if you are traveling with a group of any size this probably isn;t the place for you. We came with our 2 small kids & we ended up pushing the bed against the wall so we made a bit more room. The kids had a ball jumping from bed to bed. The room was really dusty once we moved the bed - like it hadn't been cleaned in years. It was kind of gross. But for a night it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location to famous sights and subway.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing, we liked it all. Maybe the elevators a bit slow.
Location: We saw a broadway show, yankee game, top of the rock, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. All within a subway ride away.
Upon arrival, midnight, the hotel placed us in a room with two double beds, instead of a king, which they were out of. Next day we received the king room and a complementary breakfast. A nice gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get around the city.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Closeness to places of interest.
Cons: Lobby area small and drab. Could stand a makeover.
Location: Location is close to Madison Square Garden, The Empire State Building and other places of interest.
Everything was fine. From check in, to check out at the front desk, From housekeeping to maintenance persons, service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, small rooms.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location, you can walk to any important points. The hotel and room are small, but worked very well. The main reason we booked there was the parking it was $30 per night way cheaper than the other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The service at this hotel is great with friendly staff particulary the afternoon girl. The room was very small but we spent most of the time out of the room so it didnt worry us. The bed was to die for, so comfortable and the chocolate chip and walnut cookies were the best. Thank you for helping make memories of our vacation to New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy to Penn Station

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel was nice and I would stay again. The color motif is a bit dated, but the room was comfortable. Bathroom a little tight, but that's common for NYC. Slamming doors are an annoyance. Restaurant downstairs isn't worth it. Neighborhood is good. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Close to Subway, Time Square etc

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent location, close to High line, Subway, Times Square etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice location within walking distance of attractio

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Dwayne-exceptionally helpful & friendly; great service from Jacob in the restaurant; front desk ladies were very friendly & helpful as well. Location is great if you don't mind walking to attractions, distance isn't bad. Just far enough away from the chaos of Time Square. Basic, clean hotel with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kathy- Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was damp and smells terriblel. Bedsheets felt damp that I have to iron dry. Toilet was dirty and has foul smelll. Aircon has foul smell and loud. Elevator takes time to come.