Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful, classic hotel in the heart of Chelsea.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Incredible building, large, spacious room beautifully decorated. Our maid was wonderful. The bathroom was small but very nice, although the heated mirror was too much in record-breaking temperatures. A very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice british hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: British style Area
Cons: Avoid bedroom in the basement; tube noise
Location: Harrods, south Kensington/museum area, st James park.
Wonderful area and safe. Away from the crowd. Very easy to travel. Nothing modern but very british. We personally love it.
5 out of 5
by Gary

True excellence.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Truly a fine hotel. The property and rooms are grand and comfortable. Every detail was handled with excellence. We had two lovely garden view suites and could not have been happier. They have a very fine staff always available, helpful and delightful. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by niels stessen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Nice hotel in a lovely area

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: charming
Cons: sincgle beds
Location: fantastic location plenty of the best reestaurants, shops and museums
bed too small for a man (h1.87) It would help to have a larger bed also for single bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

great experience....like being in Downton Abbey

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was quite unique. Drawback.....window did not view the outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Friendly, comfortable, luxury

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Ebookers
You will never want to stay in achain hotel again. This is what hospitality is all about. Large, comfortable rooms, a welcoming glass of champagne after shopping. Why would I ever want to stay anywhere else in London?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and were somewhat disappointed. We liked that the room was very large, and had large windows, but that was all we liked about the place. This hotel is very old and in need of some repairs. We have noticed that windows and windows blinds were very dirty, and we needed to put a towel on couches to set because it wasn't clean. We didn't liked that our room had no coffeemaker or a kettle and when we asked front desk staff for cup of tea after a long and cold day outside, they told us that evening tea time was just from 16:00 to 17:00, so we needed to come back to our room just for the tea at 16:00. Hotel has just a few rooms and I think they would do more for accommodating people's needs for the price they charge. We also didn't liked that the front desk staff was laughing and gossiping about a person who just left the hotel when we arrived, that was just plain rude. I won't stay at this hotel during my next trip and I won't recommend it to my friends also because it is too far from everything and you need to take metro to go downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed chatting with other guests in the late evening. We thought the staff was excellent.