Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin,NY

Great Weekend Party Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent location, near train station, High line, restaurants, clubs, Chelsea Market, Rubin Museum, Whitney Museum ALL walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. You certainly cannot beat the location, and the museums are lovely! Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice....I really like this hotel. Very classy and fun. Loved it! I would come back. The service was awesome and the restaurant was on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! We really like you to! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I stayed at Dream for a work trip and will definitely stay here again! Beds were comfy, water pressure in shower perfect and the staff was very polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a hassle free experience

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Hassle free access to the night clubs
Cons: Escort to room or elevator
Location: Dinner at Tao is highly recommended
Experience overall was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. We had dinner at Tao followed by a night out at PHD and breakfast from Bodega Negra. Will definitly return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Love the hotel The service the restaurants The clubs were pretty good Love to stay again Chelsea market across the hotel Awesome decoration The only thing that we didnt like it was the pickup of the writs bands to t was soncold to be standing up Right there also you should have benefits for staying in the hotel like get the wristbands inside for hotel customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Anais, Firstly Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write an honest review of your stay with us at Dream Downtown! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the New Year celebration! Please note these events are not of the norm, and each band had a specific regulation before purchasing as to what the band entailed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Broken light, light switches don't work. TV didn't work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Firstly Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write an honest review of your stay with us at Dream Downtown! Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It seems as though you do like parts of our hotel and there are some parts you're not as keen on. I do understand that certain areas and features of our hotel are a required taste. We are forever changing to better suit our guest's needs, thank you so much for your feedback! Please note should there every be a room deficiency upon your stay with us, please simply alert the front desk in real time so we can ensure you have the best stay possible! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2018
hotel facilities have all you need to sat in without venturing out in freezing weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Loved My Quick Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and quick service
Cons: The beds were extremely low!! and no room to walk around while inside the room
Location: Great location! alot of food choices!
My stay there was very pleasant!! When i checked in on 12/15/17 at 11:30am the young lady who assisted us at the front desk (Afr. Amer younger women name starts with a "D".. sorry ) was the same lady who checked us out and she was amazing!! she remembered my name even tho it was super busy. she was patient and answered all my questions!! The male bartender at the lobby bar was amazing on Saturday at about 4pm!! drinks were really tasty!! Cucumber and mint mojito ;) Housekeeping was quick and efficient! overall it was a great stay and i would highly recommend this hotel!! SHOUT OUT MY GIRL AT CHECK IN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Please note we have 14 different room types! Anther layout may better suit your needs, should we have the pleasure to have you back at The Dream! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warmest Regards, Mallory, Damisha & The Dream Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location. Next to local restaurants and shop

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Overall Staff service can be better. For the price your paying customer service should be #1 priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Isabel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It seems as though you do like parts of our hotel and there are some parts you're not as keen on. It seems as though there are a few things we need to work on as well! I do understand that certain areas and features of our hotel are a required taste. We are forever changing to better suit our guest's needs. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warmest Regards, Mallory & The Dream Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel that used to be hip/

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of room
It's like a hotel that was too cool, then bought out by someone who now has a big mortgage and had to cut back on things like linen quality, toiletries etc to pay the bills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Firstly Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write an honest review of your stay with us at Dream Downtown! Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It seems as though you do like parts of our hotel and there are some parts you're not as keen on. I do understand that certain areas and features of our hotel are a required taste. We are forever changing to better suit our guest's needs, thank you so much for your feedback! We are committed to providing our guests with a restful night sleep, as well as a wonderful stay/vacation. Whether it be due to the room deficiencies, and or placement. I do hope you give us another chance with some of your preferences listed so we can make your stay a seamless and restful one! Mallory & The Dream Team