Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was quite fine. Central location, staff was nice. Nice to have breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location. Breakfast was satisfactory. Size of beds were not double size. More like full size. Plus, AC unit air blew level to the bed which made sleeping not so good plus facing two people on a full size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the metro, in the center

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It’s good for us because the localization, close the metro, bus and taxi or Uber The breakfast simple but is nice My room is to the front and good space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: The only small item would be "IN ROOM SAFES". I find most hotels in today do have those in each room.
Location: We were there attending a wedding, and so the hotel was very central (Gramercy Park Hotel), the Theatre district and even walking to Central Park.
The staff were welcoming each time we entered, and were able to assist us with any of our questions. The service staff as well were all very polite and always had smiles on their faces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff rooftop sitting area location breakfast included
Cons: a bit tired but we understand that renovation is planned shortly
Location: walked to all our planned destinations north and south - Chelsea Market, Broadway, Central Park, Gramercy Park hotel, Macy's, Madison Square Garden
Very positive experience from Check in, good breakfast, comfortable room, loved the rooftop sitting area, helpful to get cabs. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Great location with nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Many NYC sites were within a reasonable walk. We hopped on the Long Island train at nearby Penn Station to get to the US Open.
This location worked out perfectly. We were close to Penn Station and walkable to Battery Park and Broadway. The room was great. The breakfasts were good. The staff was friendly. What more can you ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location surrounded by flower shops made the street interesting.
Cons: The air conditioners could be updated.
Location: Close to coffee shops and cafes, a short cab ride to see of the the theatres.
This hotel is reasonably priced and in a cute part of town. The staff is incredible. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was quite good. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willingboro, New Jersy

You need a sign visible from the street. Passed it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You need to put a little microwave and small refrigerator in the room. On holiday Monday, extend the breakfast to 10:00am instead of 9:00am. Other than this, I was pleased with my accommodation. Will stay there again. Thank y'all.
4 out of 5
by amanda

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay hotel experience. We got there at check up time at 3pm and the room wasn't ready yet and wouldn't be for an hour so we had to leave all our stuff in their storage to come back later. Otherwise it was a nice clean room, a little cramped since its not a big room but i enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by RG from Manhattan

Great complimentary breakfast!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Courteous staff. Great complimentary breakfast. But carpet in room had noticeable stains.