Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: The only small item would be "IN ROOM SAFES". I find most hotels in today do have those in each room.
Location: We were there attending a wedding, and so the hotel was very central (Gramercy Park Hotel), the Theatre district and even walking to Central Park.
The staff were welcoming each time we entered, and were able to assist us with any of our questions. The service staff as well were all very polite and always had smiles on their faces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff rooftop sitting area location breakfast included
Cons: a bit tired but we understand that renovation is planned shortly
Location: walked to all our planned destinations north and south - Chelsea Market, Broadway, Central Park, Gramercy Park hotel, Macy's, Madison Square Garden
Very positive experience from Check in, good breakfast, comfortable room, loved the rooftop sitting area, helpful to get cabs. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Great location with nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Many NYC sites were within a reasonable walk. We hopped on the Long Island train at nearby Penn Station to get to the US Open.
This location worked out perfectly. We were close to Penn Station and walkable to Battery Park and Broadway. The room was great. The breakfasts were good. The staff was friendly. What more can you ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location surrounded by flower shops made the street interesting.
Cons: The air conditioners could be updated.
Location: Close to coffee shops and cafes, a short cab ride to see of the the theatres.
This hotel is reasonably priced and in a cute part of town. The staff is incredible. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was quite good. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willingboro, New Jersy

You need a sign visible from the street. Passed it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You need to put a little microwave and small refrigerator in the room. On holiday Monday, extend the breakfast to 10:00am instead of 9:00am. Other than this, I was pleased with my accommodation. Will stay there again. Thank y'all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Was supposed to have a king bed with pull out coach, didn't happen. We squished 3 in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great stay! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, ideal location.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was $64 a day and room was tiny. Everything else was good. Breakfast was great, room was clean, elevator was fast, gym was open 24 hours a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Just ok hotel -good walking area

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Small rooms in need of some maintenance. Housekeeping came in daily but we found mold in shower, a shoe under the bed on arrival and a bed detached from wall with piece of wood hanging from it. Multiple stains on carpet. Not really what we have come to expect from Marriott hotels in California. Construction going on so one of rooms very noisy starting early-6am! (Manager offered a special picked room for our NEXT stay- which probably won't happen anytime soon) Breakfast offered decent selection w/hot foods in addition to regular continental breakfast. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.