Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Madison Square Madison.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Room heater needs repair. Very loud in heat cycle-room 503
$50 fee per night for additional charges seems excessive. Young lady on staff for breakfast was absolutely super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Perfect locaton for walking around New York and seeing all the sights ..staff very friendly. Spots to eat located very close in fact a great buffet just across the street. Just a couple of things found area for continental breakfast very cramped and heat and air units in room a tad noisy. However would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We arrived during rush hour and front desk was busy, but the staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive. Check-in turned out to be fairly quick and easy. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly Surprised. Although it was a little small, overall it was clean and comfy and had everything we needed. The stuff gave us great recommendations for restaurants and the hotel is conveniently located near seventh Avenue and Time Square! Breakfast was included; it was hot and delicious. I would recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Dolores is Thebes best employee at this hotel she gave you an excellent servid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to subways & more

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed here during 4th of July week. The staff was very friendly & helpful with directions & restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, fruit, hot/ cold cereal options & variety of pastry items. The staff worked briskly to keep items stocked. It was crowded & busy during peak breakfast times. The room was clean, beds were comfortable & very little external hallway noise was heard. We were in a room that faced another building so we didn't have any street noise. This location was very close to Penn Station & 34th Street station. Price was reasonable for this time of year too. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location. Great service. Exactly what you would hope for at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place, great staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were in town for a show at Madison Square Garden, staff was very friendly and helpful, we would stay here again if we go back to NYC.The location was perfect for us and all venues, subway within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A small motel in center of the city

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: close to subway, safe location. please avoid 8th, 9th avenue, too many homeless and with dirty and unsafe subway lines A, C, trains.
its close to everything. subway is only 5 minutes away. in very good and safe part of NYC. price is reasonable, remember that you are i NYC, everything is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I travel a lot for business and Hampton is one of my favorites. This one is really tight in the room and other areas. But staff members are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Good value near Penn Station

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: Design of breakfast room - too many tables for space, and no room for people to pass each other when getting food. The usual plastic cutlery!
Location: Very convenient for rail,subway and buses. Close to good eating and shopping, and Empire State Bldg. would stay there again, but breakfast elsewhere.
Hotel suited us well. Good room, spacious for New York City. Good eating nearby. On upper floors you often wait for elevators. Breakfast shockingly overcrowded (at 8.30) but manager told us later that earlier is quieter.