Ratings based on 2,842 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location in Chelsea. Close to NYU, shops.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room. Helpful, friendly, professional staff. Great location, amenities. Exceptional complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything. If I weren't attending a wedding at The Plaza, I'd stay here!
Location: In Chelsea. Great shops, restaurants. Flatiron district nearby. Good food. Shake Shack, Eataly, 24 hr Malibu Bistro stands in for room service. NYU.
Great neighborhood. Close to shops, restaurants, NYU. Moved my daughter (NYU student) into a new apartment two blocks away and it was delightful to rest there at the end of the day with a hot shower and with a hot breakfast in the morning. We stayed here when we brought our daughter to NYU as a freshman and it felt like coming home. The staff were exceptionally professional, helpful, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Friendly staff, modern clean rooms that have comfortable beds/large HD TV's. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friend and Family trip to NY

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Central to all the tourist attractions, with some fabulous shops nearby too!
Cons: As stated, the only issue for us was the lack of storage space for our belongings
We had a lovely stay at the Hampton Inn Hotel, Chelsea, NY. The only drawback with our Hotel experience was that, for 4 ladies staying for 5 nights, to only have 1 single wardrobe (with 8 coat hangers) was just not acceptable! There was a whole space next to this wardrobe that held a very large ornate full length mirror. We suggest that the mirror is removed and a double wardrobe (with hanging mirror on one of the outside doors of the wardrobe, would make this particular room more acceptable. We were using space in cupboards that was meant for foodstuffs - next to fridge area - and 2 of us ladies had to "live out of our suitcases"! We would have given this hotel an overall 5 for excellence if we had had more storage space! We would also like to say that the staff on Reception were a credit to the Hotel - they were so very helpful and friendly for the whole of our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good location, dated hotel and bed was very uncomfortable and smaller then a queen mattress. Very difficult sleep because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: empower employees to make rate decisions
Location: close to food and shopping
Everyhting was great until i needed to extend my stay 1 extra day. my booked rate was direct from the Hotel site on line. twohundrednintey a night....to add a day the hotel wanted to charge me threehundred sixty a night for the same room just staying an extra night...was told I could go online and get a better rate.....I did so but had to use Expedia still more but only threehundredtwenty ......then find out can't use my rewards program because I used Expedia....but only did that because Hyatt/Hampton does not have the ability to satisfy their customer in person and forced me to use the internet......just another example of computers running our businesses.... and not letting employees / managers make in person common sense decisions. there..... I vented 4
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Palestine, Indiana

Great Hotel, Staff and Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Enjoyed a 6 day stay at Hampton Inn, Chelsea NY. This was a sister’s vacation. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The large flat screen TV was really nice with a good selection of channels. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast daily. The subway location was close and convenient. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the Peloton and Rumble Studios
This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn, Chelsea. I highly recommend this site to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Perfect location, great staff. Close to everything and yet not in Times Square. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Friendly staff Like the Included buffet Staff helped out with check out and held our luggage even after a check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel, staff was very kind and helpful.