Ratings based on 2,776 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean room, great staff, great location, great price!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Excellent location in midtown Manhattan.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: Couldn't ask for anything better.
Location: Located one block from Subway #1, giving easy access to nearly all attractions.
This is my second time staying at a Hilton Gardens Inn and was highly satisfied on both occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite and a good location for seeing the sights.
Cons: Rooms are little small, but that New York. Space is a premium.
Location: See comments above.
We were able to walk to the hotel from Penn Station. Subway stations are nearby and provide the best means of transportation in the city. To the south of the hotel is the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the World Trade Center. To the north is Time Square, Broadway, and Central Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointing Condition

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall, I was disappointed by the shabby condition of the carpeting. It did not look or feel clean, especially in the common areas. The many GOOD reviews online made me pick this hotel, but it needs renovation. There are too many nearby hotels to pick from that are better to pick this place, Uugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Sufian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. We have shared your valued feedback with our Housekeeping team for their review and follow-up. We are currently undergoing renovations to enhance our guest rooms and would love to welcome you back soon. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Flower district hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet atmosphere
Location: Close to Madison Square Garden, parke, great food (Eataly) and the Empire State Building.
Great location in an intimate quiet hotel in Chelsea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

great

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was in the flower district so it was a pretty walk around hotel. Nice area and easy to get to the subway. Located close to lots of shopping and eating. Murray's bagel shop and Chelsea deli are must stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Happy Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: All good.
Location: Madison Square Garden, the High Line, retail shopping, the Empire State building, Penn Station for easy access from Newark Int'l Airport.
Conveniently located, clean, and modern. Plus, our room was very quiet. Staff and management were friendly and helpful when needed. Thanks for the nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

close to Flatiron and Empire State Building

Posted Sep 25, 2017
good base. close to Times square and Madison square garden. few pubs and restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved the location. Right in the middle of the flower district. Close to lots of coffee shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Great views. Beds were too firm for my liking but that's my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice place, but what was that smell?..

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great: attentive personal, convenient location, seemless check in-out process. The only thing I can't seem to get is why was there a constant burning smell in the room. Oh, and I am still figuring out if that itch we've had ever since we left yesterday has something to do with a bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Roma, We greatly value your feedback as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here, and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you were caused by the burning smell in the room and will immediately investigate this matter. We hope to see you again the next time you return to New York City.