Ratings based on 3,574 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room sound insulation. Lobby design also needs a little re-design.
Location: Everything is closer..
Closer to everything. The only thing is that if you are member of Hilton loyalty forget to reserve through 3rd parties. They will not give you points or much benefits for your staying if you place a reservation through others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything....

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Central to everything.....can be noisy though early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I thought hilton is great hotel. There was so much noise there that I could not sleep well. Hilton has slowly small elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Small but comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: clean, proximity to subway, price
Small rooms but convenient and reasonably priced place for hanging out between Theater District and West Village. The included breakfast had a small but quality selection of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very central

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean hotel, staff were very helpful and it's nice and central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Except the unfriendly attendant at check in everything is nice. Excluding location and cleaniness the price is really amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel, central and close to the subway

Posted May 25, 2017
This was a great location for a long weekend in New York. It's a 10 minute walk from Penn Station. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was new and clean. There are good breakfast options nearby and it was easy to get a cab or take the subway anywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Friendly and piece of mind.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Easy, breezy and comfortable. Great service from staff. Room was cozy and the view of the Empire State Building was icing on the cake. Convenient to subway, buses, coffee bars, restaurants and a Whole Foods market. Can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Decent hotel for the price!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, but when we checked the room to verify all our items are packed we found a sock under a bed that did not belong to us. Which made us wonder about the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Meh!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It definitely wasn't like staying at a Hilton. It was small, terrible service and the location was just okay. The only redeeming value was that the bed was comfortable. Won't stay again.