Ratings based on 3,592 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany new york

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location near transportation. I wish there had been a refrigerator or ice. Only a minibar. Still Duane Reade and other places close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Shower water cold.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Hotel and staff were great but the shower water did never get warm. Hard to take cold showers...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Horrible staff and service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel takes hours to bring up simple request and after you call multiple times and go to the front Lonny where there is at least 4 or more Beni d the desk and you still have to wait for the room service personnel. Although there's 4 or more people behind the counter doing nothing. Teamwork!?!? Hello yal are paid by the same company. What a horrible way to bring in my birthday especially since it was my first time to New York!!! Stay else where!!! One of their excuses was I just got on shift and we are short staffed. Why does a customer need to know that detail especially when I've been downstairs to see multiple workers standing around doing nothing!!! And that's just the first half!! Plus the elevator went out!!! We were on the 10th floor, smh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Yettie. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms are very small in space but great in location to everywhere. Everything was great until the hotel ran out of hot water on Saturday night right before party time and it carried over until Sunday morning which left us very much inconvenienced at that point everything went sour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Nice Location, Terrible nights Sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Something needs to be done with the insulation/sound. I could hear everything going on outside my door, next door, the elvators beeping regularly, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Nice hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I travel for work in the fashion industry and this was my first time staying at the property. I will be back. Although I did not have a view, the convenience of location and the amazing staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room size for NYC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Surprisingly spacious room for a New York hotel. Close to all the places we wanted to go. Clean room with upgrades. We had a nice view and a big window. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is actually a hotel I stay at often when I'm in the city. The staff is great. Had a slight issue with the covers, they were dirty. We Called to get them changed and it took a while. I wen to the store and cam back, still nothing. So front desk made sure they took care of us since we waited almost two hours. They allowed us a late check out time which was very much appreciated. I believe Charles is who helped with that. I suggested 1pm and he said no. How bout 2pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room sound insulation. Lobby design also needs a little re-design.
Location: Everything is closer..
Closer to everything. The only thing is that if you are member of Hilton loyalty forget to reserve through 3rd parties. They will not give you points or much benefits for your staying if you place a reservation through others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything....

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Central to everything.....can be noisy though early morning.