Ratings based on 3,617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and clean; close to where we needed to go

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel lobby is not big but is clean and staff was nice. Same goes with the room and washroom - both clean. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Only downside in the room is that we don't have a fridge to keep our water cold. If you're still going to do city tour when you're already checked out, you can leave your things with them. Staff said they don't charge but accept gratuity. Which is fine with us but we didn't need to leave our things anymore. The only (negative) thing I can say is that the hotel rate went down (drastically) a day after my last date to do any cancellation. And when i say drastically, it's like $90 difference (what's up with this? you normally book way ahead to get a better deal, right?). I book thru Expedia and agent said that rates sometimes go down, but very rare and not much. They are willing to cancel my booking and re-book it on the lower rate but Hilton Hotel Manager said no. Which is ok - I'm not holding it against them. Lesson learned ... to check if the rate every now and then up until the last day of cancellation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in a great location! The hotel staff brought me a mini fridge for free so I could store my food. Check in and check out were very smooth and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very comfortable and convenient. Loved the beds and the bathroom amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany new york

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location near transportation. I wish there had been a refrigerator or ice. Only a minibar. Still Duane Reade and other places close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Shower water cold.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Hotel and staff were great but the shower water did never get warm. Hard to take cold showers...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Horrible staff and service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel takes hours to bring up simple request and after you call multiple times and go to the front Lonny where there is at least 4 or more Beni d the desk and you still have to wait for the room service personnel. Although there's 4 or more people behind the counter doing nothing. Teamwork!?!? Hello yal are paid by the same company. What a horrible way to bring in my birthday especially since it was my first time to New York!!! Stay else where!!! One of their excuses was I just got on shift and we are short staffed. Why does a customer need to know that detail especially when I've been downstairs to see multiple workers standing around doing nothing!!! And that's just the first half!! Plus the elevator went out!!! We were on the 10th floor, smh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Yettie. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms are very small in space but great in location to everywhere. Everything was great until the hotel ran out of hot water on Saturday night right before party time and it carried over until Sunday morning which left us very much inconvenienced at that point everything went sour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Nice Location, Terrible nights Sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Something needs to be done with the insulation/sound. I could hear everything going on outside my door, next door, the elvators beeping regularly, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Nice hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I travel for work in the fashion industry and this was my first time staying at the property. I will be back. Although I did not have a view, the convenience of location and the amazing staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room size for NYC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Surprisingly spacious room for a New York hotel. Close to all the places we wanted to go. Clean room with upgrades. We had a nice view and a big window. Would stay here again!