Ratings based on 3,562 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything....

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Central to everything.....can be noisy though early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I thought hilton is great hotel. There was so much noise there that I could not sleep well. Hilton has slowly small elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Small but comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: clean, proximity to subway, price
Small rooms but convenient and reasonably priced place for hanging out between Theater District and West Village. The included breakfast had a small but quality selection of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very central

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean hotel, staff were very helpful and it's nice and central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Except the unfriendly attendant at check in everything is nice. Excluding location and cleaniness the price is really amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel, central and close to the subway

Posted May 25, 2017
This was a great location for a long weekend in New York. It's a 10 minute walk from Penn Station. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was new and clean. There are good breakfast options nearby and it was easy to get a cab or take the subway anywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to Times Square

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel! Rooms aren't huge but it's New York so what can you expect! Friendly accommodating staff and amazing roof top bar at the hotel!! With in walking distance to Times Square (20min) and two blocks from a subway station!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was'nt a pleasant experience for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
I was disappointed with the size of the room, is that what you guys provide @ $ 325 a night? Terrible room, all dark, warm water on to the tap when you need a hot one? Terrible coffee machine, I could never get a hot one. Staff was good. Terrible restaurant to Hilton standard. I won't stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location between 2 major subway lines.
Cons: No ice machines, you have to ask for it from room service.
Location: 6 blocks to Penn station, which is a $13 NJ transit ride to Newark which is much easier than LGA or JFK to get to/from.
Nice hotel, good sized room by NY standards. Ours was 1901, on the back side but above the adjacent rooftops. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Great Hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great hotel in a great location.. walking distance from penn station, Times Square.. lot of great restaurants. Staff was nice and rooms clean. Can't say anything bad about the Hilton in the fashion District. Will defiantly stay again..