Ratings based on 2,819 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick 2 night stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff at front desk. Reasonable nightly rate for New York City hotels.
Cons: Too short of a stay to notice anything that might need improving.
Location: Near Madison Square Garden, walk to 23rd street for more shops, etc...Near subway lines. Immediate area around hotel pretty industrial.
The room was clean, but small, as expected. There was no closet in the room, a small wardrobe provided limited space to hang up clothing. But that was fine for this quick trip. King size bed took up most of the room but did have a desk to work at, which was important. The room was facing the street and a bit noisy, but we adjusted quickly. The free breakfast buffet was very very popular; unusual to find this amenity in New York City. The area around the hotel, 29th between 7th and 8th is pretty industrial with construction nearby, contributing to the activity factor. Location was perfect for this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, good location, comfortable bed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable: Rooms are small, even tiny, but well organized, with a very comfortable bed. Very good location, close to Penn Station, Port Autority Station, Times Square and 34th street with all the shops. The staff were absolutely GREAT! They did their best. The only thing I didn't like is that unlike all other hotels I've been at, which gave me a fridge to the room when I asked, here, in this hotel, they wanted $25 for putting a fridge in the room. Dislike. Other than that - a very good value to the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Front Desk Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
I was very impressed with Front Desk Staff, several of them ... but Indira in particular. When I arrived early, she tried to get me into a room. Though unable, but she really tried and made the guest feel welcome. Upon check-out, she actually remembered my last name before seeing my room number, which is SHOCKING considering that this is a NY city hotel with people coming in and out, and I was just doing a one night stay. The breakfast is fine, room is clean, location excellent (minutes to 28th st. metro station, which goes up and down NY city.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, especially for NY

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Supply coffee
This is a fine hotel for New York The room was ok. Breakfast buffet, too. Only complaint: the room had a coffeee maker but no coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel Location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: upgrade hotel hallways
Location: Excellent location, taxi to any attraction was just a few dollars.
Hotel is closed to restaurants and small deli shops. Nice Breakfast buffet selection. Staff was very informative and helpful with questions and needs. One night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice area to stay in. Convenient to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Penn Station; free breakfast was an incentive to stay.
Cons: Elevators were operating in a slow manner during our stay.
Returned to this hotel after staying in the spring. Met expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location to the subway. Friendly and accommodating staf. Gave us a late check out since we had a late flight. Breakfast was nice. Get there early as it does get busy. I’d stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location. Small bedroom but it’s fine

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great staff! Really open to help! They helped us a lot during our stay. Even when the bedroom seemed really small, we managed to be comfortable in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff was excellent! Room was spotless! I will always use this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Anais - front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We look forward to seeing you again.