Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. We have no complaints only positive things to say. We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Chelsea Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Pleasant Stay in NY

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: location, staff,
Location: good location, walking distance to many place, subway very close.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The check in and out was fast, the staff was always asking if we needed anything and ready to help with any of our questions. The location is great close to a lot of places, a lot of options for food and the subway is very close. You can walk to Time Square, Macy, and other places. I should bring attention to pet owners that it is park very close to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

good

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: walls are thin. you can hear conversations from adjacent rooms and very clearly if there is conversation in the corridor
Cons: needs a fridge in the room
Location: good location
friendly staff willing to assist. Easy access to transport, food, sightseeing Difficult to access elevators in peak periods. Go up to come down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Chelsea Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval

Quality price = 10/10

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location was perfect, nice neighborhood, the city view was breathtaking, the staff was amazing. In new york, you usually pay more for what you'll have in this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, VT

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel has a great location. My family and I went to NYC before Christmas for the weekend. There were nine of us. We all agree that the best feature of this hotel is Carlos. He was friendly, personable, and very helpful to all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Carlos will be pleased to hear that she was able to assist you and your family during your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chelsea

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. The bed was not as comfortable as I’m use to in other hotels I’ve stayed at. The bathroom and room smelled a little. overall good location and decent price for stay in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel y Very Clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Check-in on time and the front desk is perfect. The suitcases guy (Cesar) is super nice and very helpful. The housekeeping do a great job. BUT nothing is perfect. The staf on the bar and the breakfast or eating area are extremely bad and rude , they don’t know they on menu and the waiting time for one breakfast is around one hour . The food is “ok”.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

its ok place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maybe move the ice machine to a floor where guests don't stay.
Location: quick walk to Macy's and Penn station. Not far for from good shopping all around. Felt safe.
It was ok. I have only 2 complains one was my room was across the hall from the elevator which was close to the ice machine. Guests used at all hours of the night and early morning. Hitting it not only one time but several times very loud guess it wasn't working properly?? . I seemed to be the only guest who didn't have a coupon for the breakfast. Paid 12 dollars for a English muffin and 1 cup and refill of coffee. Expensive.. go out for breakfast if you can. The bed was comfortable and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Convenient location. Clean room, only it was tiny ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This hotel has a good location. We had room in the top floors so we had a good view. The room is small but confortable. We did not have fridge in the room. That concerned me because I use insuline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Niomee, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback