Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Clean and neat. Good location for Highline walk.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very pleased with our stay from the way the staff treated us to the clean room. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location in Chelsea, it's not a tourist area but local and real New Yorkers. It's a great location to experience the local rest without the tourists prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would think twice before booking here again. There are only 2 elevators and the hotel goes up as high as 25 floors. We stay for 4 nights and half of our trip only 1 of the 2 elevators worked. We had to wait up to almost 10 mins each time just to get from the lobby to our room and vice versa. The housekeeping also forgot to clean the room forcing us to have to take out the garbage and requesting for new towels and shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gr, mi

Good location, good price and good stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast available for fee and free wifi. The bed was really good and not slumpy.
Cons: The first day the bedding looked stained.
Location: Food, food and more food. Grocery market on block. Subway access nearby and plenty to do.
This was a good visit and the hotel was in a good location for walking to mass transit, food and general adventures around NYC. The room and accommodations were fine and generic, but compared to other chain hotels on the better side. I really cannot find a complaint for having an affordable place to stay. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york 6th avenue

Location only positive about this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Increase room sizes
Location: Central to all iconic shopping and tourist attractions
We booked a family room as we travelled with our daughter and room was about the size of an average single. Visited the city during the hottest time of the year and hotel had no hot water for 24 hours and receptionist didn't seem to think this was a problem. On the positive side location was excellent . Central Park was only 30 minute walk in one direction and ground zero about same in opposite direction and subway only 5 minute walk away. Don't be confused by how far places are separated by each street number as we we calculated each street took 1 minute to walk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible hotel with disgusting smell in the room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was with a terrible smell, we even could not sleep there. I asked to change the room, but there was the same situation. Never again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Great location. But tiny uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is nicely located in the Chelsea neighborhood and you can walk everywhere from it. The elevators are really slow though, and the rooms are very small and uncomfortable, although we were lucky to get one with a great view of Freedom Tower. There's no refrigerator and you have to go a few floors up or down to get ice. Overall the hotel is well below the standards for a Holiday Inn. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD

Great location, but small rooms and no amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is nicely located near the Chelsea neighborhood. Staff is pleasant, and the check process was efficient. The bed is comfortable, but the rooms are very small and not well equipped. There was no refrigerator, and I had to go down 3 floors to get ice. The coffeemaker was broken and the telephone did not work. i mentioned the issues to the front desk but they were not fixed before we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The room was so small and the sheets had hairs on them. The location is really good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Reasonably priced,great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. We got a great room with a view of the Empire State Building. Nice fitness room. Right next to multiple subway stations making it easy to get around. The room was clean and quiet. It's small but met our needs.