Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , pleasant and perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here every time . Quite, clean and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent Hotel, loved the location because we were taking a train from Penn Station to Philadelphia the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again at Hotel Eventi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The deep south

Fabulous experience!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel has everything you need. Free Wifi, great location, free coffee and water in lobby, complimentary wine hour in the rooftop. Great location and 3 fabulous restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Dominique, Hotel Management
K, Thank you for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. Hope to see you soon at Hotel Eventi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very well located, great food options

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great experience, service, food options. It was a good choice considering how many you have in a city like nyc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable and bigger room than any other Manhattan hotel
Cons: Staff Attitude
Location: perfect for nyc trip
Stay two nights Nice and clean room. Everything is ready, unexpectedly quiet at night. Room key did not work and a staff dealing with this was quite rude but other staffs were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for access to public transit

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff Clean, well-appointed room and lovely bathroom Fantastic gym Excellent large screen tv in room for watching, when not at US Open
Cons: Had to ask for ice to be delivered. One time it was not, but 2 others it was
We were able to access subways, trains and everything we needed within a few blocks of the Eventi. Found fantastic neighborhood restaurants within a few blocks, thanks to the recommendations of the front desk staff. Running out of time before a show, we ate in the hotel restaurant downstairs and had a terrific meal, as well. Room was very small, but who spends time in their room in NYC?!? One of the nicest hotel gyms I've ever seen. All in all, a great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a good hotel and the hotel staff they were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a very good experience staying here for two nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our NYC Escape

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location, very good in-house restaurants, happy hour, good gym, front door staff very helpful
Cons: more seats on at the happy hour terrace, We did not like that small children were at a cocktail event
Location: great location ... near the empire state building, close to macy's, the hi-line, soho, eataly, bryant park, the meat packing district etc
very helpful staff, happy hour on the 5th floor deck is a nice touch, great central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Most cost effective and easy to find hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This home is brand new. Right buy the hightway. Cost effective with breakfast. Iceland is generally very expensive and it is a breath of a fresh air to find something with such a quality at this price point. The hotel is right next to a super market and Thai restuarent that we didn't try. In Iceland you will be going lots of adventure and this hotel serves your purpose: easy access to high way, central, close to town center, and inexpensive. Good luck