Ratings based on 2,267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Penn Station, a great location. Staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful HVAC system- warm day in NYC, slept wonderfully without the rattling AC I’m so used to in most other NYC hotels. Great bathroom- great shower, so much nicer than the usual standing in a bathtub at most other hotels. Definitely would stay here again if I need to be in this part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, MD

I’d stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent location close to Chelsea restaurants and Flat Iron as well as walking Bryant Park and Broadway but away from the crowds in Time Square. Comfortable beds/pillows, quiet room, great shower. Has a nice lobby with bar and coffee service and 2 restaurants onsite which looked great but didn’t get a chance to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the attractions I was interested in.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was very cool. Nice Libby, restaurant & bat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Johnny L., Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Most favorite place to stay in NYC

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING. Location, rooms, amenities, restaurant options, etc.
Cons: Maybe a grassy area for the dogs to potty or walk on in the back portion behind the restaurant...
Location: restaurants, all NYC attractions within walking distance, Time Square not too far away, great views of the Empire State building
We love this hotel. Fell in love with it last year and plan to stay here every year when we visit. Very modern and decent pricing. Perfect location. We love the little market across the street for snacks and such. Dog friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotels location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overpriced for service provided

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Waited over an hour for breakfast which was served cold and not as ordered. Front desk staff was rude. Way overpriced. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

bachelorette party stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We are 3 girls that stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for my sisters bachelorette party. It is a very comfortable hotel, lovely decor, fabulous staff and in a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great feedback. I'm happy to hear that enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your review with our staff who are always eager to know that their hard work paid off. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

NYC trip

Posted Oct 10, 2017
They allowed us to check in early which was great considering we had to swop hotels in the middle of our trip. The hotel is beautiful and very modern, has a great energy and restaurant were good. I did not like a few things with this hotel, our first night we smelt smoke coming from the ventilation and reported it. They did provide a ionizer to help with the smell. The second day we returned from site seeing and our room door was not closed all the way from house keeping ..... I'm assuming. Nothing of ours was missing thankfully, but we noticed 4 beers missing from the mini fridge. So we reported and requested to not be charged those. If these things had not happened then they'd get over all 5. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. I am sorry you had some hiccups during your stay but I am glad overall you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back here soon so we can treat you to a smoother experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

One TERRIBLE, outdated hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING1
Cons: EVERYTHING1
For a one-night stay that cost me over $700 I got the a room and service level that I would expect from a $90 a night property in most cities and $200 in NYC! (I don't stay in $200 a night hotels in NYC!) There is not a working USB charging port in the entire room, though there are plenty of Ethernet ports through out the room and the clock radio has a first-generation iPhone jack on it. That went along with the numerous bed-side 120V outlets on the side tables; only problem was none of them worked! Next to a bed that had obviously seen better days the property struck out with three strikes right there! Then in the morning, having woken up with a massive Migraine headache I discovered that, like the bed-side plugs, the guestroom phone didn't work either. So I had to use my mobile to call the Front Desk to ask for a late check-out (to 1PM). Despite telling the clerk of the source of my calling for the ONE hour extension he turned my request down granting me but an additional 30 minutes. Worth $700 a night? I don't think so - and neither would anyone think such reading these comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable and Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room is very comfortable
We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is close to many of the sights. There is a restaurant at the hotel that has good food. They have breakfast, lunch and dinner. It can get crowded at dinner time but the food is worth the wait. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are blackout shades so we were able to rest up for our meeting. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to share your experience with our team. We look forward to having you staying us again!