Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Basic hotel close to Penn Station

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I have just returned home from spending 6 nights at this hotel. I have to be honest I was dreading staying here going off past reviews. You get what you pay for. It is a budget hotel. It was clean and I found the staff very friendly. I had an issue with taps and they fixed it straight away. It is very close to the subway and not far away from all the usual attractions. I would stay here again. Just to recap if luxury you want you will have to pay more!! We slept here and was out from 8-8 so this was just what we wanted!! It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not worth it at any price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Truthful online description and cleanliness.
Online pictures and description highly misleading/incomplete. My room was 7 x 12 feet with only 10" of walkable space between bed and wall. Folding chair only, no desk or table. No phone in room. Old wallpaper with stains and holes. Dirt on carpet, who knows what on blankets (no bedspread). Old lumpy foam pillows. Two coat hangers in small hanging area (no closet). Shared bath down the hall, very dirty and old. No elevator, I had to walk up to fourth floor with luggage. Noisy even though fellow guests were considerate. I picked this hotel for its location near Penn Station (which was great), and to avoid high NYC holiday prices. HUGE mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I would say nasty sums up the hotel on the whole. I check in and the customers in front of me are complaining of a mouse in their room. I probably should’ve run away then and there, however, I could not afford to spend any additional money. The surprises kept coming! Bathrooms reek, food under my bed (despite food being forbidden in rooms), tv remote was tossed under my bed, water stains on floor, broken lock on my door and handy man says “my manager told me not to put them on anymore..”, the white chair in my room was most definitely NOT white, paint chips on every surface. Etc etc etc. I wouldn’t recommend to even my arch nemesis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Howdy! We sent our handyman to investigate after your instant feedback was negative which proved to be false. Even though your claims are erroneous, your criticism is appreciated. Feedback ALWAYS paves the way to improvement and we, no doubt, will be better because of your candor. We are happy to hear that you have alternative economical hotel options - we know how few and far between they are in NYC! Cheers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
No heat in the room Window could not be closed Bathroom shared with 3 other room Sheets too thin and too short
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Your criticism is appreciated. Feedback ALWAYS paves the way to improvement and we, no doubt, will be better because of your candor. We are happy to hear that you have alternative economical hotel options - we know how few and far between they are in NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cool theme to the hotel and could not be in a more central location. Courtyard + games and fun artwork give it a really cool vibe. Would stay again and recommend, especially for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Midtown Apartment

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My husband and I traveled with our 5 year old twins and babysitter for the NYC marathon and loved this hotel. The apartment setup was exactly what we needed and the location was wonderful and convenient. Comfortable, quiet, and very economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good location and the suite is like a little alartment with microwave, toaster, kitchen sink and refrigetator. For what it is, it’s great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good location but was very rundown, didn't look like the pictures of it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to convention center

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice staff, kind of a crummy room with peeling wallpaper and such, but decent for the price and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Cheap hotel near Madison Square Garden

Posted Oct 24, 2017
You get what you pay for. If you book a cheaper/smaller room, expect to be sharing a bathroom with guests staying on the same floor as you. I was only staying overnight so it was convenient for me. However, if you’re not operating under a tight budget, I suggest spending your money elsewhere.