Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Potentially an excellent hotel let down by details

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a charming,beautifully decorated boutique hotel superbly located close to kings road, good restaurants and sloane square tube. Staff are very pleasant. However there were some irritating aspects: no tea making facilities in the room; some would find the beds too soft; no facility for ironing your own clothes; poor value breakfast but much better breakfast available at nearby restaurants; extension cord necessary for hair dryer; no morning newspaper; no cable tv. None of these faults would be difficult to address and if they were, this would be a quality hotel at the high end of the market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area close to shops & restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is in a beautiful residential area & quiet. Close to shops on Kings Road & restaurants. We got upgraded to a duplex suite nice, but small. Hotel staff was wk serum & very helpful especially Matthew & Sara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

good hotel but food needs to be improve

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: every thing but food
Cons: FOOD
Location: CAFE,AND GREAT LOCATION
nice experience,very good good exellent good good good good good good good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Best location, site and staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My husband, daughter and I stayed in a Jr. suite which had great amenities. No complaints and the staff was great! However, it would have been nice to have had breakfast included in their rate. We'll definiitely go back!
5 out of 5
by D J

Worth seeking out

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Charming place with great service and high quality rooms. Excellent for London attractions and we plan to return next year for Chelsea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel close to Sloan Square.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Centrally located.
Cons: See note above about air freshener/diffusers used in room. Scent was overpowering.
Location: Sloane Sq a very short walk away, as is shopping on Kings Road and the tube.
Hotel staff always helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable, though the air diffusers (three in one room!) were overpowering. When we checked in I had to put two out on the balcony for the night and air out the room. Still a lovely hotel and incredibly convenient to the tube, busses and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

05/02/2017 stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It almost felt like staying in an old rich relatives house...minus any family drama. :)
Location: It was close to quaint shops for morning tea and pastries. There were other stores for shopping and touring.
Great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. i think my wife wants to make it a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice neighbourhood, beautiful place

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, service
Cons: Breakfast
This little hotel was perfect for our family: 17 and 14 year old boys in adjacent room to us (close nut independent) and my husband and I shared our suite with our 10 yr old girl. Five min walk to Sloan Station (underground), many cafés, Pubs, restaurants and fast food places as well as small boutiques and department stores all within a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood. The San Domenico has the nicest staff: they made us feel as if we were their only guests, all their attention was for us. Would definitely recommend it and go back. Enjoyed the "good night" Ferrero every evening!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lee

Lovely Chelsea

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the location and hotel. One thing I would say was a disspaointment was the fact that there wass no tea making facilities in the suite. Maybe if I had asked they might have supplied it. The Location is AAA+