Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by stephen

amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay at Badger Towers with a very affable proprietor. The room was clean and well appointed with an excellent ensuite bathroom. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by janine

I would stay again :)

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely b and b. Friendly owner. Amazing home made marmalade at breakfast with loads to choose from. Bed really comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to your next visit. Mr and Mrs Badger
5 out of 5
by Diana

Top Class B&B

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very homely and friendly B&B. Bed extremely comfortable and all our needs provided for. The owner very kindly drove us to our lovely restaurant 'The Daffodil' in Cheltenham. Breakfast was excellent. We would certainly recommend Badger Towers for a stay in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and also the visit to the Daffodil which is lovely. Best wishes Mr and Mrs Badger
4 out of 5
by Olly from London

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly proprietor who was welcoming and hospitable. A lovely little place to stay. We stayed for one night and had a very comfortable stay with a delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Jake from London

Excellent Stay. Highly Recommended.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at Badger Towers over the bank holiday weekend as our base for a couple of days sight seeing around the Cotswolds. The hotel could not have been better. The room was large, immaculately cleaned and presented excellently. The hotel itself is a wonderfully charming building with lots of character. The badger theme is evident throughout and adds a certain quirkiness to the place. There is ample interesting art adorning the walls which also adds to the overall feel. We found the owner to be charismatic and very personable. He was extremely knowledgeable about the local area, with recommendations in respect of both places to visit and restaurants to try. He even provided a ready made two day suggested tour for couples, part of which we followed. It is clearly his attention to detail, charm and willingness to go that extra mile for his patrons that makes this hotel a success. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food including full English breakfast, scrambled eggs with salmon and an array of cereals, pastries, fruits and homemade compotes. It was more than enough to keep us going past lunch time. The hotel is close enough to Cheltenham, being a 20 minute or so stroll. The price was reasonable considering the other hotels that we had looked at in the Cotswolds area and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone in need of accommodation in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Owners provided very useful help when we had a schedule problem with out trip.
5 out of 5
by William from France.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lillian&Erik from Norway

Five star standard

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Badger Towers is a B&B with character and spotless service. The rooms are very comfortable, and are of equal standard of a 5-star hotel. The B&B also has a lounge of the same high standard. The hosts are very pleasant, and you really feel a warm welcome, and is able to give travel tips around Cotswold and surroundings not found in the guidebooks. The B&B is located in a quiet housing area, a 20 min walk from Cheltenham town centre. We will strongly recommend a stay at Badger Towers.
5 out of 5
by Andy O from Nottingham

Lovely room

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very spacious and smart Victorian room. Good breakfast. Comfortable lounge. Proprietor is very helpful. A little far from town centre (20 minute walk) but there is a pub which serves meals and a cashpoint nearby.