Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

lovely friendly stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
great overnight stay , comfortable room, welcoming atmosphere and you wont go hungry after Marco makes sure you've had a good breakfast to start your day. Would highly recommend this place and would stay again if in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was made to feel very welcome by Marco. Had a lovely room, nice and warm with plenty of hot water and a good shower. Excellent breakfast and an ideal location with the village just around the corner. Would love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice B&B close to town centre

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Wonderful, wonderful breakfast & this is from someone who doesn't "do" breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hospitality at it's best!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary which I mentioned while reserving the room and the owner was kind enough to offer us a bottle of Asti on the same evening which we loved. The guest house if located at a stones throw distance from all the cafe's, restaurants, Pubs and the market. It's in a quiet residential area and offers all basic amenities. The room is cleaned everyday and they serve English Breakfast ( you can order something like Omelettes if you feel like). Marco (Owner/Manager/Chef) is a lovely person to talk to and is always ready to help if you need anything. I would highly recommend the following which are 2-5 minutes walk from the property Cornish Bakery L'anatara Restaurant (Italian) Bridland- Model Village-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

So close to beautiful Bourton on the Water

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Accommodation very clean and spacious. We are used to staying as a family in one room, so it was lovely for the children to have their own sleeping quarters. Staff were so welcoming and interacted with the children. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast plentiful and delicious! Parking available - which was very welcome. This place is a five minute walk from beautiful Bourton on the Water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire UK

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely B&B with in the heart of the village. Nice and quiet, clean and tidy. Great breakfast Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay away, stay far away from this mediocre site!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location , breakfast was good
Cons: Read rating
Location: Lovely village in the Cotswolds. Cute shops and easy to use as a base to visit other small villages in the area
Hot water and heat for room turned off at 9am, owner said people take showers before breakfast so no need to waste money on fuel, is not turned on till late 7pm and then turned off again later evening. Sign on building says not to bother or interrupt workers if there is a question or problem. Lack of hospitality is staggering. Rooms are furnished bare minimum, looks like a 1950’s motel with parking right outside of room, Owner calls his hotel “luxury accommodation” hardly! We have stayed in many, many places around the world with similar ratings and we have never had such a experience, even in 3rd world countries. We spoke with the owner and he acted like we were being unreasonable and he was glib and condescending. Hot water at 9:30-10 am is too much to ask for...oh my! Staff were very good owner has a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sidney, b.c. canada

Nice B&B in heart of Cotswolds

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Complete room tidy service everyday. Extensive selections for breakfast.
Cons: WiFi was terrible. Always bumped off wifi and at best 1 bar. Impacted planning spray trips, getting maps and schedules. need new pillows for beds
Location: Central to everything Cotswold!
Great breakfast selection. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Central area to exploring the Cotswold villsges. 1 block to Bourton on the Water high street shopping and great restaurants and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We'll looked after in this surprisingly quiet area close to the centre with good hotel parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough Hants

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The quiet location, off road parking, good storage space in the room and the comfort of the beds.
Cons: A longer breakfast slot, this was between 8 and 9am, extending this from say 07:00 to 09:00 would give guests more flexibility to plan their day.
Location: Bourton on the Water is a lovely town, which boasts a wildlife park, model village and motor museum amongst its attractions.
This b & b was set in a quiet road a few minutes walk from the town. Our room - No 10 - was part of a block set apart from the main house. The breakfast was superb with a good range of food. On the day we stayed the weather was poor, it was rainy and cold, however there was no heating in the room so we could not dry out our wet things. When asked by other residents why the heating was not on, the owner said that it was not the time of year for the heating to be switched on and it had been a very hot summer. When we awoke in the morning, the windows were dripping with condensation and the whole room felt damp. Some guests had asked for heaters which were duly supplied although we were not aware of this until the next day. Maybe leaving a heater in each room as standard would have alleviated this issue or even just putting the heating on as the radiators in the rooms were thermostatically controlled.