Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Reasonable town centre hotel. Be early for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Theatre stay in Cheltenham

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious and conveniently located. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Larger bathroom facilities.
Location: Within walking distance of the centre. Theatre is worth a visit, there are lots of varied restaurants and the shops are worth a browse.
We went to the Everyman theatre in the evening following a leisurely walk around town and a champagne lunch! Pre theatre meal was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very relaxing.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast. Done just right.
Cons: Small bathroom, put a shower in instead. Breakfast - a choice of bread and croissants would have been great.
Location: Not that impressed with any of the shops but the museum with arts and crafts furniture is worth a visit.
A warm welcome from receptionist Jane. She was informative and helpful. Hotel clean, lovely lounge with a bar. Rooms with neutral décor, lovely beds Toiletries in bathroom very welcome. Our bathroom was incredibly small however, it would have been better to have just had a shower in it. Convenient for town centre and a couple of good restaurants nearby. Great that it had parking on site also
5 out of 5
by Avril

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great locations for easy walking distance to town centre, restaurants and parks. Easy parking at back of property and limited spaces available on street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, central Cheltenham in a quiet area

Posted Apr 5, 2017
From check in to check out everything was great. Staff were excellent!!
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent quality and value for money hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very good venue and excellent value for money. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and is a fairly short and easy walk into the town centre. Free parking is a real advantage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with character

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as we were meeting friends in Cheltenham. The building is beautiful. There was a small queue for check in, but Angelica who checked us in apologised for the wait. She was very helpful, giving us all the information we needed for our stay and directions to the centre which was just a few minutes walk. The lock on our bedroom door wasn't working. Angelica offered us a studio apartment in a nearby building if it couldn't be sorted but managed to get it sorted whilst we were out. Our room was small but comfortable The breakfast was lovely and the dining room is beautifully appointed. The downside for us was the location of the room. We were in room 15 which is on the lower ground floor. It's beneath the reception and the stairs leading to the front door and the door leading to the ground floor was very loud when being opened or closed. However we would definitely go back to this hotel, provided we got a different room. And Angelica was a real star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the apartment here and it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Excellent

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spacious clean room. Great staff & breakfast