Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Rich, Junior Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad you had such a lovely stay with us and we hope to see you again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location v. Comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Exactly whats required from a hotel clean comfortable room and perfect breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and we are looking forward to welcoming you back one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Nice and relaxing. My only point i would make is the food quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have tried to price our menu's fairly on the quality of the dishes served as well as in line with our competitors - but we do offer a bar menu as well which have more simple but delicious dishes at a lower price point. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and loved our standard room! Very friendly staff and clean room. The breakfast selection and food were great. The floors and towels were heated in the bathroom, which was a nice surprise. Beautiful hotel close to the city center - would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in one of our standard double bedrooms. Our team are so happy you enjoyed friendly service and great food. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Cosy and Pretty Hotel, Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This is a beautifully furnished hotel. We had a comfortable stay after our long 12-hour flight. The breakfast was perfect with wide range of meal choices. The staff are helpful and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed a perfect breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Great hotel. Great room, great staff, great food, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast and service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely one night stay

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel in a good area. Decor was beautiful and staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and rating. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Two night stay in Cheltenham

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: The location. The staff. The cleanliness of the hotel. Free parking.
Cons: We were quite happy with this hotel and have nothing to add.
Location: Hotel is in a suburban quiet location.. Apart from Cheltenham, famous for the racecourse, nearby Worcester and Tewksbury are worth a visit.
Arrived at 1300, a bit early, and was informed the room had been upgraded. Ground floor spacious room which was bright and airy. Spotless bathroom with bath and very good hot shower. King size double bed. TV and tea coffee making. We stayed in for the evening meal (Sunday) which was well presented and of good quality. The menu is limited but offers freshly prepared food rather than freezer to microwave to plate. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Cheltenham. A nice part of he country and ideal for a short break. The breakfast is very good with a range of cooked options. Our visit was out of the tourist season so some local attractions were closed, not an issue to us just check before you go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and high rating. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A period hotel with character and charm

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel with character and charm of the highest quality. The staff were welcoming and the large bedroom comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and included both a bath and a wet room styled shower. The included breakfast was a delight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Hi Reg, thank you for your 5 rating and review. We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Really friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. While an old building g so naturally louder than most hotels the owners have tried hard to reduce noise and was not disturbed at all. Parking is readily available and its a really short walk to town (where parking is a nightmare) so great. I just wish there was a gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Hi Katharine, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our team friendly and liked our breakfast options. We do have free access to the gym nearby called DW Fitness First - this information is in the room directory - apologies if this wasn't communicated. We hope you can come and stay again and make use of our free membership!