Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely escape to the Cotswolds

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Nice village with pubs serving food, shop and bakery
Guest house was great for a short break, hosts were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, very knowledgeable on local area, great breakfast. Hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A break in the country

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, without the skimping on pressed orange juice that so often lets down otherwise excellent hotels.
Cons: Little.
Location: There are lovely villages and towns wherever you go, and lots of fine walking routs across charming country.
Just 24 hours away from London in these surroundings clears the mind and lightens the spirits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An unwelcoming place, and poor value for money

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: The service - the owners run the place purely at their convenience, rather than the comfort of their guests.
The check-in window is very brief (4-6pm) and the owners aren't willing to accommodate deviations from that (they suggested that we wait in a nearby pub for an hour and a half instead of them waiting till 6.40, the time of our arrival). They were clearly inconvenienced and made sure on arrival that we were aware of it. Guests are prohibited from eating in their rooms or drinking red wine. There is also no flexibility as to when one has breakfast (we were given the option of 9.15 or 9.30). Our room offered very little privacy and the carpets could do with a deep clean. All in all, an unwelcoming place and poor value for money.
5 out of 5
by Vivien from Surrey

Cotswolds comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful welcome. Knowledgeable hosts. Discreet. Efficient. Superb breakfast. Comfort. (Our stay was too short !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small b&b in the Cotswolds

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: We tried various pubs and restaurants in the area, but thought that the Hollow Bottom pub down the road from the guest house had excellent food.
We had a marvelous three-night stay with Chris and Joanna at their b&b in Guiting Power. The updated rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable, with plenty of heat, hot water and natural light. Though on the road, there is very little traffic and no noise at all: we slept soundly. There is an abundant and delicious breakfast in the morning, with lots of choices (including gluten-free bread!). There is a nice walk that you can take through the fields to Naunton, and various picturesque hamlets such as Upper and Lower Slaughter are nearby. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2016
What a lovely bed and breakfast in a delightful village. Rooms were comfortable with homely decor. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and with lovely service by our host. Overall a wonderful Cotswold's experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Cotswold cottage B + B

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Location: In an attractive village in Cotswolds. Cheltenham not far away. You need to have a car.
Located in a peaceful village. A quiet location. Gracious hosts, pleasant room and good breakfast. Parking easy.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Lincolnshire

Relaxing break

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot find fault with this guest house. Our hosts were very attentive and Friendly.Our comfortable room had fresh flowers and fruit. Breakfast was Individually cooked. Good choices. Not far from a very good pub serving Reasonable meals.Quiet location for those wishing to get away from it all.There Are plenty of places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Portland, Oregon

Relaxing village atmosphere

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Guiting Power is a charming, quiet village well located for exploring the Cotswolds. Our host was well informed about the area, provided excellent service and was very congenial. We stayed three nights but would love to return for a longer stay.