Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by E A

Weekend in Cheltenham

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely nice b&b on the outskirts of Cheltenham. We were very well looked after and breakfast was delicious. Just what we were looking for!
5 out of 5
by Nelson

Couldn't ask for any more!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my one night stay at the Hilden Lodge! The hosts Shelley and Aiden were absolutely lovely! Very friendly and made me feel instantly comfortable! The room was very clean and of a good standard, and the general premises was clean and of a high standard! The cooked breakfast in the morning was really nice and tasted great! I couldn't have asked for anything more from my stay here! I'd happily stay here again, especially at such a great price! Highly recommended:)
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks for your comments Amanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Home from home

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Our room was gorgeous and cosy, very clean and modern. Staff were happy to go beyond the expected to help you and gave lots of advice on where to go/visit. Very close to town yet quiet, despite the road running alongside but that didn't bother us in the slightest! Breakfast was lovely! Definitely will be visiting again in the future, thanks for a wonderful stay :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short break in Cotswolds

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hilden Lodge for a short break in Cotswolds. The host are really lovely people and made us feel very welcome. They also gave us a tips for our visits to avoid the crowds of tourists, very helpful! The room was generally very clean but few bits have been missed during cleaning and have been left dusty. The room was very cozy but comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, not sure if other room are the same. Someone with mobility issues would have struggled using it. Our room was quiet, even with the window open overnight. I wished the mattress was a bit better as I haven't had a great sleep on the first night (it could be me being used to firmer bed) but the following night I slept much butter, must be all the fresh air! Breakfast on both days was very good and you get decent choice. It was also prepared very quickly. I would definitely stay at this B&B again as it was great value and the location was good with some pubs only 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Warm welcome. Easy to find on main road. Excellent parking. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Only used the hotel as a late night bed whilst doing 2 nights in a theatre in Cheltenham BUT all was as expected.
4 out of 5
by Wai Ping from Chesterfield

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great for visiting Cheltenham. Rooms facing main road can be noisy even at night even with window closed. Excellent parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Very good b&b

Posted May 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay, very welcoming hosts. Stayed over for one night for a family wedding and was a very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small but friendly hotel within easy reacvh oc t

Posted May 12, 2016
Very welcoming and comfortable, with an excellent breakfast