Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South east

Dirty, old and smelly

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Entrance to our rooms round back. Key code access. Very dark. Doors didn't shut properly. Dirty including sheets and carpets and bathroom. Very old and shabby. Rooms smelt. Breakfast cupboard. Don't stay here. Paid £80 for double. Not worth £20! Horrible ecperience. Slept on top of bed with blankets from car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Budget hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Central heating
The hotel doesn't have the owners on site, so we were provided with codes to enter the hotel and room. The room was clean and comfortable enough with a continental breakfast provided with a microwave/ fridge as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The heating was on when we arrived but went off again. As we were cold we texted the owner who said it was on a timer and would come back on at 5.30. Luckily it came back on at 5 pm However the next morning we got up before 8 am to catch a train. There WAS hot water but no heating on. by the time we checked out around 9 am. The temperature was around zero and has been subzero during the night. (9th December) I am not sure if there was a fault (but it seems unlikely as the heating worked for some of the time) but in those cold temperatures I would expect central heating as a basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
For the price, very good, hope they change their codes often though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workers

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Simply pleasing if your working anywhere close by and on a budget... I've stayed several times and will book again if I'm close. A bit disjointed but that adds to the charm... You get en suite a kettle toaster microwave fridge... Cereals or bread in your room, a few tins of food cartons of juice a few yoghurts and fruit... Tv free WiFi... No keys as you get codes for the doors... I love it let's just hope the price stays low...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pay what you get. Perfect for what we needed. Great location. Cheap and cheerful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belle France

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Interestingly furnished location good parking very limited with difficult access but room rather grubby but the bed was clean and the WiFi ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good value

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Cheap and good value. Ideal if you are only planning to use the hotel for sleeping and will be out and about the rest of the time.
4 out of 5
by Marco

Decent, budget but decent.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Budget hotel, dated but nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

B&B middle of Cheltenham

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness and furnishings.
Location: Poor parking facilities.
The hotel is not staffed, code access to hotel and room.
3 out of 5
by c wallis from Hull

Good nights sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
basic but cheap and cheerful