Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Nice breakfast, OK room, very rude check in

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was fairly good value and we only booked a few days in advance so had limited choice in Cheltenham. We did walk into the town centre but took around 30 minutes so taxis were needed for the night time. The staff member at check in was extremely rude and we felt very uncomfortable. However we were allowed to check in early to drop off our bags. Room was clean but bathroom needed replacing/updating, beds were comfy. Was very noisy until 1am as a wedding party was being held in function room directly below room. Downstairs the bar is very basic and quite 'local' so we didn't feel particularly welcome to stay for a drink. The breakfast room is lovely, nicely decorated, and served by very friendly staff. Breakfast was also delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cosy traditional pub

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: Cheltenham is a great venue and this pub is well within walking distance of the town centre
Extremely friendly and a very good traditional pub. Rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable hotel with good on street parking

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean.
Cons: The plumbing system was noisy, especially after flushing the toilet or using the shower.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and good value. But the plumbing system was unusually noisy, and there was noise from banging doors late at night and in the early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Lovely local hotel, very welcoming

Posted May 19, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay. Lovely crew very welcoming, very clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Good stay, staff friendly and welcoming, good atmosphere in pub, and friendly regulars / locals to, room clean and tidy, and had plenty of tea and coffee
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Overnight in Cheltenham

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
A good value for money hotel in the Cheltenham area. Clean accommodation, the bar meal I had was good and I had a quiet comfortable nights sleep
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor breakfast
4 out of 5
by Mark

Overnight business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned pub , friendly welcome , good food and ale , cosy quiet , warm accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean rooms and good food. No car park but plenty of parking on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

VERY GOOD

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: NICE AND QUIET AND NOT TOO CLOSE TO TOWN AND ROOMS WERE FINE .
WE HAD A GREAT TIME , THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY , HELPFUL AND ACCOMMODATING . NICE FOOD AND LOVELY FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST !