Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was a very good size.
Location: There are plenty of shops restaurants and parks within walking distance.
We were very warmly greeted on our arrival. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable and we had all the amenities that we needed. It was lovely to have iced tea served before bedtime and the pre breakfast croissants and fresh orange juice outside our room in the morning was very much appreciated. The continental breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The hot chocolate was lovely.
Cons: A working thermostat. Better staff?
Location: Might be somewhere near by that sells ice. You'll need it.
Imagine a hotel where they are so focused on the nonsense stuff like a cup of hot chocolate at bedtime with a cookie but where the windows need someone from the front desk to manhandle open at 3 in the morning to try and bring the temperature down from hellish. The appearance will give you the impression this is the place you've been looking for but god help you if you actually fancy a good night's sleep. And when I came down the following morning and explained to the front desk that I had tried to alter the thermostat the sharp answer came back, "there isn't a thermostat in the room". Never did find out what the circular thermostat looking object was that showed 27 degrees in the room. No worries, they had my details and someone would be in touch. Because after a horrible night's sleep a phone call will make it all ok. Even though I never did get any phone call. Or email. This hotel is the definition of style over substance. Do not get caught out like me. Go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheltenham getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Gorgeous two-night break from London life spent in this luxurious home from home. Lovely staff, comfiest bed and a brilliant home from which to explore the Cotswolds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel ever! Amazing room & great staff!

Posted May 3, 2017
We received a free upgrade for my partner 30th Birthday. The room was amazing, clean and really comfort. Tour was good. Free taxi to the restaurant and the food was great. Breakfast was nice. Overall just an amazing night sleep and hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by Enda

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel in the Cotswolds

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great decor, fantastic staff
Cons: Having options for dinner (even if ordered in advance) would be a nice addition.
Location: Right across the street from the Pittsville Park. Easy walk to downtown.
Great and cozy hotel with incredible staff who took great care of us and our dog over a long weekend. Cheltenham is very central and provides an excellent hub from which to explore the region. I cannot say enough about the staff who are excellent in every way and made our stay fantastic. Even our dog didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic break

Posted Apr 12, 2017
A very relaxed home from home feel. Beautifully presented boutique hotel, a short walk from the town centre. We also enjoyed dinner at sister hotel 131 The Promenade. Both highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Luxury in Cheltenham

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place to stay...beautiful building and decor. Breakfast is sublime, the complimentary breakfast tray, nightly hot choclate and the excellent service all made this top class. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A special place

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Extra touches like hot chocolate at bed time and juice and croissant in the morning delivered to my room made the stay special. The staff and comfort where exemplary. A modern but warm feel to the hotel, well furnished with style. Would definitely stay again. They made my dog Billy very welcome and took care of him while I went out for supper with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Fabulous

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lots of attention to detail at this hotel, when we arrived we had been upgraded which was a nice surprise! The room and bathroom were fantastic, we went for dinner at their sister hotel no.131 where the hotel arranged a complementary taxi! When we returned the beds had been turned down and had hot chocolate and cookies left out! On check out we were given bottle of water and chocolate for our journey! Just a lovely evening away!