Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annex accommodation

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Bathroom freezing bath tap leaking all night showed it working Breakfast goog
5 out of 5
by Roland

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
In all areas just very good, I left my phone downstairs and not only did they keep it safe they also charged it for me, outstanding customer care, we are in the hotel and the food was very nice, I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Birthday visit

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as part of a birthday celebration which included a day at Cheltenham races. The Manse is in a wonderful position in Bourton on the Water, the bedrooms although on the 2nd Floor were clean and warm with plenty of facilities. The breakfast was included in the price We ate at the restaurant on the evening after the race meeting and the service was excellent, the food was good,plenty of choice and very reasonably priced including wine. We would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Efficient staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lovely village and hotel is central to everything.
4 out of 5
by Sheena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very nice Hotel VERY CLOSE to local attractions,

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: helpful and friendly staff, good food.
Cons: decoration, car spaces a bit tight.
Location: Bourton-on-the-water, itself. Motor museum, Bird sanctuary , a great area.
Hotel very good, very nice and helpful staff, food really good, if I were to say anything negative it would be general decoration a little tired, but spotlessly clean and who stays any length of time indoors anyway, that is not what we came for. would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel. Right in the middle of the township.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything you need is right here. Lovely walks through to Lower Slaughter was great. Country side beautiful.
Great location. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would love to go back and stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dingy rooms. Tiny bathroom

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but interior very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pretty location and nice staff Cramped car park and cold shower but met our needs for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Tired

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Arrived at the hotel to find that there was no where to park, due to other cars parked across the lines & staff parking in restricted areaarea had to reverse out of the very tight car park & park in the road, check in was painless, nice & straight forward as already paid for, found the stairs & hallway leading to the room very noisy, bedroom looked like it needed a overhaul very tired looking, can't fault the staff which is one plus