Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Tired

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Arrived at the hotel to find that there was no where to park, due to other cars parked across the lines & staff parking in restricted areaarea had to reverse out of the very tight car park & park in the road, check in was painless, nice & straight forward as already paid for, found the stairs & hallway leading to the room very noisy, bedroom looked like it needed a overhaul very tired looking, can't fault the staff which is one plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australia

Old worldly hotel in middle of it all

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Quirky old worldy hotel in a perfect riverside location with all the necessary requirements very friendly helpful and efficient staff. Great breakfast and bar within the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berks.

Good access to all of the attractions .

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Access to the High Street
Cons: A bit of TLC .
Location: The Model Village was good and Birdland was well the visit. It was also good to listen to the Band on the green on Sunday .
In all a very pleasent weekend ,but room 12 we felt very clostofobick the shower room very small .acce
4 out of 5
by Keith

Cheap night in the Costwolds

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed here one night on a Sunday, location is superb rooms are a bit dated but clean as hotel was only £77.50 for the night with a great breakfast I would recommend to nay body
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cooked Breakfast wasnt the best
Location: na
Great location. Nice enough room. Old style hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christine

The old manse hotel at bourton on the water

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very quaint little town and the hotel was great ! Lovely rooms and very good food! Couldn't have wanted anything better and location amazing .
1 out of 5
by Eve

Overpriced. Totally inadequate bathroom.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
£200 for 2 nts . A dark dismal furnished room. Sash window that banged we jammed paper in it. No where to put toiletries . Bathroom didn't even have a shelf. Nowhere to place things in shower. Glass shower door hit tiny sink when opened. Towel heater rad next to toilet so towels touched pan. Noise from adjacent rooms. Noisy outside window. Lorry deliveries mainly. Bathroom door recently painted. Overcome with smell of gloss. Pictures on line did not show rooms hotel had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location + lovely room!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We went with our 6 year boy to Old Manse Hotel last Easter and loved it!. Clean, comfortable rooms and a generous breakfast. I would definitely recommended it.
5 out of 5
by David

Mine

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best villages in the UK. We ended up in the Cottage not the hotel so the advertised Wi-Fi was not available unless you walked back to the hotel and sat in the bar area.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels