Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in lovely location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great staff, complimentary hifi, water in room, fruit in room.
Cons: Nothing.
Very nice hotel. No negatives. Good parking. Nice gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable Manor

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: It's perfect.
Fantastic service, food, location. Amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a countryside break

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful countryside manor in an ideal location, perfect surroundings for walks. Great to have such a nice hotel that is dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Change of hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Conference starting on the Monday with exclusive use of the Manor House so we actually stayed at the sister hotel Country Inn across the road. This was disappointing as we had booked it ages ago for my Birthday. However everyone did their best to compensate and we were given a bottle of champagne!! The room/suite we had was superb, very comfortable, huge and well appointed - although there were no ampoules provided for the coffee machine. The bathroom was also beautiful but the light each side of the mirror didn't come on and we did report it. We had our own private little garden which would be brilliant in the Summer. Breakfast included was very good and the one evening meal we had during our 3 night stay was excellent. Overall would highly recommend it - just wanted to sample the Manor House taster menu as several friends had stayed there. We were promised a good deal if/when we return. all the staff we came into contact with were delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely , peaceful stay. Perfect to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute getaway to the Cotswolds. The hotel has a very homely feel and the staff were very welcoming. We ate in the bar off the smaller menu and the food was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We dined at the restaurant. Good service, but dishes were rather "overpretentious". The hotel decoration blends magnificiently the classic architecture and furniture of the premises with contemporary elements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely manor house with character, albeit pricey.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely manor house and gardens. Good sized room and clean. Bed was very soft and not so comfortable. Water in the room was warm as there was no fridge. Good coffee/tea facilities in room. Very relaxing hotel and pretty area. Very pricey for what you get. (£7.50 for a local beer).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epping, Essex

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: How it looked from the outside
Cons: The staff The cleanliness The restaurant
Location: The location is lovely We walked to the old mill which was nice
The receptionist when we arrived offered no help with our bags and didn't even crack a smile. It seemed her priority was getting my husbands credit card details! I had emailed the hotel previously regarding our dietary requirements, which they said would be OK, but it seemed like a lot of trouble when we were there. Our room, which was a suite, was rather disappointing too. Not quite as clean as I would have liked and a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Cotswolds Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a romantic mid-week getaway that we organized at the last minute. We were on a budget and this hotel was at the top of our price range but it was well worth the money. Because it was midweek, we got upgraded to a junior suite, which was a wonderful surprise, the room was sumptuously decorated and very comfortable.The restaurant is good, if a little stark but the food is first class. We will definitely go back