Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by David

Average...

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could us some updating. I arrived late and there was no one at the front desk to help. Had to wait for several minutes until I finally went searching for someone to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear David, thank´s for your feedback. In the night we closed the doors and we make the breakfast. So the college was in the hotel but in the brakfast room. Sorry. Next we hope all is ok. Best regards your ACHAT Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little high price but accepted in general

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area, and the staff was so nice. very small TV but it is ok for the room size, I like existence of a good desk for PC and work in the room. both rooms I had have no kettle heater and one of them has no fridge too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
ACHAT Comfort Hotel Messe Chemnitz provided excellent value. It offered 24 hour service, easy autobahn access, and the price was right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Simple Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was inexpensive, but friendly. The room was fine, but the TV was small and did not get any English channels. There is no bathtub. Soap is the liquid body and shampoo all in one, so bring your own toiletries. I ate in the restaurant twice and the waiter was very nice. He spent time showing me maps and how to get places. He insisted that I have Apple Liqueur night cap. The neighborhood is industrial and has no restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ansbach, Germany

Nothing outstanding

Posted Oct 22, 2009
Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed (the only day in the week that it is closed.) It was not a bad hotel, just not exciting or memorable. Maybe if we had been there during the day or tried the restaurant, I might have more information to add to this review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alkmaar

gemoedelijk vriendelijk maar beetje saai

Posted Jun 20, 2008 on Hotels
Typisch zakenhotel, restaurant goed maar weinig keus en in weekend gesloten wat gezien de ligging, midden op industrieterrein als lastig werd ervaren. Uitstekend doorgangshotel maar als vakantiehotel absoluut af te raden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Extrem mangelnde Hygiene im kompletten Zimmer, staubig, dreckig und schlechte Luft!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Sehr nette Aufnahme an der Rezeption. Saubere wohl einfache Zimmer. War jetzt zum dritten mal in diesem Hotel und werde sicher noch öffters dort übernachten. Einzige manko, liegt an der Hauptverkehrsstraße. Für jemanden wie mich der vom Land kommt sehr laut. Aber gut geschlafen habe ich dennoch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nettes Hotel am Rand von Chemnitz. Allerdings nicht so gut mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Letzter Bus aus der Innenstadt fährt unter der Woche leider schon recht früh.Und die Bushaltestelle ist leider nicht ,wie in der Beschreibung behauptet, direkt gegenüber des Hotels. Aber ansonsten gibt es nichts auszusetzen.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Für eine Nacht okay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Standard Hotel für eine Nacht völlig okay. Bad / WC sehr klein.