Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Near Hbf.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice view of the Karl Marx statue. Chemnitz is an interesting place with plenty of reminders of the GDR. This hotel is right in the middle of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Chemnitz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

 Sincerely,

 Erik Nitsche
 Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Christmas market and train sta

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The staff and hotel were both excellent. Very clean and good breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't like the hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel had mold in the bathroom. The day staff was extremely rude especially because of the language barrier. The night staff was great they were very kind and welcoming to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the cost BUT.....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There was mold in the showers so we asked To change rooms. After we asked to change the hotel staff seemed irritate. They then said I would need to pay for two towls that I had used to wash my makeup off my face before even trying to wash it! It's makeup it will come off with a little soap and water. I gave the towel back and said I'm not paying because y'all haven't even tried to wash it. Internet is 5 dollars per device per day so that wasn't great If you needed to use more than one device. There was about two courteous staff members of the 7 I talked to throughout my stay. They did have free apples and plums that I thought were great and the area was really safe. Walking away I think the staff needs to work on their customer service but the overall hotel was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel..Not too much happy

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
So I book this hotel by looking at the pictures and review, what I found is they gave me 2 twin bed and when tell them I need queen bed, they charge be 15 Euro more per night. Well I paid and when I got to room, there is only one pillow on queen bed. The comforter was small (seems to be 3.5ft wide) so I dont cover you if you turn during your sleep. There is no Iron in the bed room and when you ask for iron, they have to hunt of iron and tell you that its not available but they found iron for me the next day. Interesting thing, there is no FREE WiFi, you have to pay 12.5 Euro per day for WiFi and also you can use same WiFi account to your cell phone and laptop. You have to pay extra to login to other device. No Free breakfast, it 15 Euro per day. So at the end of of the day, either the hotel deal was a good one but you pay so much extra, it is better to find a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 weeks on business. Wifi is more reliable than many reports I read before arriving and is now €5 for 24 hours. Staff generally friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Lonnie from Seattle, Washington, USA

decent hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a locked storage room when arriving before check-in. The earliest check-in in 1pm. The wifi for a guest is 5 euro for 24 hours per device. Otherwise it is 12 euro. Having to pay for internet is reason enough to never stay here again for me. The room was clean and decent size. They also have a bar and breakfast though we opted for cheaper food from one of the many near by restaurans. The hotel staff are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Be aware most everything is closed on sundays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Mercure Hotel Chemnitz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Your Mercure Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima-Peru

Not for Families

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: all
Location: The location is excellent
The rooms are too small with one very small window. You can't open the door room and at the same time the door bathroom. The price for breadfast its like a lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry, that you didn't feel well in our hotel. There structural conditions which we can't change after the completion of our hotel. But we hope we can impress and convince you with the contact to you as guest. We would be glad to welcome you again soon. All the best - Your Mercure Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall just fine. Not too impressed with Chemnitz as a city. Hotel is nice, lobby and restaurant is quiet and has a nice atmosphere. Our room was ok, not fantastic but fine. It had carpets on the floor, which I DO NOT like. As we both got a little allergic and my boyfriends face got all swollen. But overall, we had an ok stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Mercure Hotel Chemnitz, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your review. We hope you had a nice time in our hotel. We are very sorry that you had an allergic reaction to the carpet. In all our rooms there is carpet, but all of our beds are allergy friendly. Best Regards, Mercure team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
had a wonderfulr experiance to visit this nice hotel & city
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Mercure Hotel Chemnitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel. See you soon - your team from Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz