Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, the best hotel that we stayed at in Germany and Switzerland. Chemnitz had a nice downtown area that is within walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Large room, friendly staff. A bit noisy neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Shaked from Jerusalem

Cheap and good hotel. Not for vegans!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The shower head was a bit broken, but nothing too searious. The breakfast had almost nothing for vegans.
4 out of 5
by Richard from York

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and comfortable. I was up on the 11th floor and had a great view. It is not too far to walk to the centre.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Spain

Spacious comfortable rooms and good breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third stay at this hotel because we like the size of the bedroom and the quality of the amenities. Also the choice for breakfast is very good and we were the last couple slowly finishing after service time had passed and we were not rushed by the staff. The roadworks made access to the hotel a little difficult but easy parking inside the hotel grounds is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We will almost certainly stay there again on our trip from Spain to Poland next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Good hotel near the center of town

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Had everything I needed, friendly staff, good parking.
Is this a five-star hotel? No. But I had a five-star experience, which is what I'm looking for. Everything was as advertised, the room was large and clean, the bathroom was not-as-large but also clean, the breakfast buffet was surprisingly tasty, parking was easy to get, and everyone of the staff I dealt with was friendly and helpful. It was a leisurely 15-minute walk to the center of town for lunch and sightseeing. I travel for a living, and when I return to Chemnitz, I'll stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel is near downtown , about 10 minutes walk ,
5 out of 5
by KONSTANTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CorradoC from Dresden

Great value for your bucks

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I found this hotel just perfect for what I was looking for and I'd day it's excellent value for your money. The room was very clean, so was the sauna, which can be used free of charge. Breakfast was fine, well within the expectation for this price category. Hotel staff is friendly and speak good English. WiFi is available, but is not free.