Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi.. USA

Posted Mar 25, 2018
what a lovely surprise. Did not expect this at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by RL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasserschloss Klaffenbach

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Lovingly restored Renaissance castle, quiet, well appointed room, good food and friendly people. Happy to come back again any time. Close to Chemnitz, so easy to go into town by car and do business there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Ralf Langer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very friendly review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stopover with wonderful restaurant for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ralf Langer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Smoking in the beautiful courtyard should be prohibited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Travelling Close To Chemnitz

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent accomodations and, of course, excellent food!
Cons: Somehow ,make this place come closer to Canada :)
Location: Situated in a lovely area outside the city, the environs are peaceful and great for walking and relaxing. A trout filled stream is adjacent to them.
Visiting my wife's family in Germany. Were so impressed with this Hotel that we ended up cancelling our other reservation and stayed here longer.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Btisbane

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place and location.
5 out of 5
by Denis from Atlanta

A Medieval Treat

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Schlosshotel is located in the building adjacent to the old "water house" pictured in the promotional materials. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and included a wide variety and all seemed to be of very high quality. The restaurant is striking and set in a series of vaulted arches. Besides the restaurant, there are two casual bistros in the complex which are frequented by the golfers who play the complexes course. A very enjoyable stay and a recommended alternative to a conventional motel.
4 out of 5
by KUNIO from Chicago

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a hot day, so i wished to have a air conditioner in the room. Room was clean and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Mary from washingtoh DC

a fabulous place to stay after a long trip

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
we were very pleased with the service, the room, the incredible breakfast and a staff that went out of their way to help guide us to our destinations... in particular in finding how to get to Colditz Castle a former POW camp for World War II high ranking Allied prisoners....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hard to imagine anything better in any way and we have stayed in "quite a few" hotels all over the place.