Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PUI

strategic location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bus station just in front of the hotel. Strategic location to go to other place by bus, at RMB 2 per person. Every 5 min got one bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location at walking distance

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Got strong smell from toilet during our first night, then we request to change the room. Helpful staff and give us a new room immediately after request. Lobby got free computer for guest to use, very convenient. Great location in access to other places by bus or taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed in chengdu to visit the panda research centre and so used the hotel as a base. Having said that we were impressed by the high standard of the hotel and if you were to visit other places in chengdu, the hotel is in a central location and close to the airport bus drop off. Be sure to check out the local restaurant on the opposite side of the street, anything on a skewer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WesternAustralia

Absolute central location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Carpets are showing their age. Lobby bar does not serve alcohol
Near shopping mall, restaurants and cinema. Good value
3 out of 5
by Rita from Sydney

Place to rest

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, housekeeper very nice. Office staff helpful.Hotel only has a Chinese restaurant, but near area has several restaurants, including a Spanish restaurant. Also a Super Market next door. Hotel also has a Cafe and a cake shop. Hotel is only 20 minutes from the Airport. Its in business district, has good transport and is good for shopping. The Hotel itself is a little dated, but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chongqing (near Chengdu)

Good value, but don't rely on hotel's own website

Posted Sep 5, 2014
When I found this hotel on Expedia, I couldn't believe my luck. It was a great price, and had a bathtub in every room (something you miss when travelling around China!) and a buffet breakfast. And according to the hotel's own website (but NOT Expedia itself) there was a gym, which was also a big plus. I looked around the hotel and couldn't find the gym. When I asked at the front desk, and showed them the web page on my phone, they said it wasn't there and hadn't been for quite a while. This was disappointing, as the gym was part of the reason I'd booked in the first place. I feel sorry for other guests who perhaps made the same mistake as me, but didn't speak enough Chinese to ask the staff about it directly. I left a note for the management suggesting they update the website. So this isn't a bad hotel, especially for the price. But don't rely on the hotel's own website for information.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Singapore

great location, bad WiFi

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
wifi signal is awful, also there is no cable connection under 15th floor. So I cannot connect to the Internet all the time, which is quite painful. But the location is extremely good.
4 out of 5
by atena Kid from Korea

Great service, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
In general, I like this hotel. The receptionist (Two of them) speak English quite well. They keep cleaning room very good. However I smell something for the first time I came to my room. Next time if I was here in Chengdu, I will pick it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor room condition

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
very poor room condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location & poor rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
good location & poor rooms