Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Close to subway, convenient stores and restaurant.
Cons: Should have more power plugs in the room.
Location: Subway station, restaurants, convenient store, shopping in minutes walking distant.
Quick check in and out. Staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for my purposes.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good for me.
Cons: The furnishings, it's like they ran out of money when it was furnished.
The hotel was as expected for newer property except the room furniture and especially the bed was very small, very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near the centre of town

Posted May 21, 2017
Brilliant staff, excellent breakfast Buffett at a great price. Hotel room brilliant and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

big room of cheap price

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: 1. room very large, with bath tub. 2. high floor. clean and quiet. 3. Pillow and bed , comfortable.
Cons: 1. fridge not cold enough. 2. Hotel laundry too expensive. self laundry: no place to hang clothes
Location: central location.
good. 1. room very large, with bath tub. 2. high floor. clean and quiet. 3. Pillow and bed , comfortable. 1. fridge not cold enough. 2. Hotel laundry too expensive. self laundry: no place to hang clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Next to a Subway Station at the center of Chengdu

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: We had a pleasant stay - clean, good breakfast, comfy bed, next to a subway station, friendly staffs, across from well known restaurants and excellent
Cons: The check-in process could be long, but this is understandable since the hotel is required to copy the passport, take the deposit etc.
Location: Next to a subway station and across from some well known restaurants. Wide and Narrow Alley is just one stop away.
We stayed there for a total of 5 (1,2,2) nights while we were visiting Chengdu and the surrounding areas. First the staffs speak English. It was a surprise since we had travel to Hangzhou, suzhou and Nanjing two months ago. There maybe one or two staffs who can speak English. Here at Dorsett Grand, most of the front desk staffs speak good English. They were also very friendly and helpful, ready to give sight-seeing suggestions. Lina Tang helped us check in when we returned from Mt Emei. Our room came with one breakfast. When we mentioned that we couldn't use the pre-paid breakfast on one of our days and would like use two pre-paid breakfast on the same day. She said that the hotel wouldn't allow us to do that, but she somehow got us a complimentary breakfast coupon. We had a pleasant stay - clean, good breakfast, comfy bed, next to a subway station, friendly staffs, across from well known restaurants and excellent value. Will certainly come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, great deals, breakfast, free-wifi
Cons: Wifi was slow at times, but adequate.
Location: Luomashi area, very close to metro stop, and popular Chunxi Road.
Easy check in, beautiful and spacious rooms with great amenities, easily accessible via taxi and they will call a taxi at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel with large comfy rooms and helpful staff. Good mixture of western and Chinese breakfast buffet. Convenient location to visit Panda Research Centre by taxi.
4 out of 5
by Chew

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
very happy & satisfied with Dorsett. So close (2mins) to the train station (laomashi station). we took a cab from chengdu airport as we arrived at around 1130pm. it cost us 78 yuan and took us 15-20 mins. all the staff was super friendly and most could speak English. we would totally stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very good hotel, can't recommend it enough, friendly and professional staff and very clean, situated right next to the subway