Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice Hotel close to public transport and shopping

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a great time in Chengdu. Lots to do. Panda base a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Good price. Staff very helpful Close to all shops Comfortable stAy and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City center hotel, very convenient.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Comfortable and clean room, good breakfast selections, walking distance to shopping malls, TianFu Square, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our time at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou. Our room was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful with our questions. The hotel is not on a main thoroughfare so it is relatively quiet and yet it is in a convenient location. The complimentary breakfast buffet was a great value and offered many options which were delicious. We also appreciated the travel office at the hotel. The young woman who staffed the office was very helpful in assisting us with hiring a driver for one of our tours and suggesting that it would be too expensive to do it for another tour and showed us how to arrange travel on the high speed train which was much more affordable.
5 out of 5
by Duc

Conveniently located with western breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located around 5 mins walk from South Taisheng Rd metro station. The hotel is modern with large shopping centre and many small convenient stores located close by. It is also with walking distant of major pedestrian (Chunxi Rd) mall in Chengdu. The internet speed is good with access to 3-4 English TV channels (the rest are in Chinese). There is no fridge/mini bar in the room I was staying but the buffet breakfast has a range of Chinese and Western style items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel & services

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This is an excellent hotel with very good services at very reasonable price. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
All are well and confort except no inroom mini bar and deformed mattress, noisy water tap made sleepless nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This is an excellent location to shops and restaurants. The breakfast needs a few more western options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and central location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a few days on a business trip. The desk, free wifi, and breakfast made the stay agreeable. the size of the room and the availability of English tv channels helped me relax a bit as well. Overall, a great experience and looking forward my next visit here.