Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dinesh

Perfect Stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is one hotel in China that has got it all right. I give this hotel a 5/5. Fantastic Service, Excellent breakfast, Really good room decor, Comfortable bed and Great location located right next to the Exhibition center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Century City

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Size of Room, Cleanliness of Property, Attention by Staff. Well Laid out.
Cons: The noisy automatic blinds. The air quality.
Location: The hotel is part of a huge planned housing/entertainment/business conference centre on the outer ring of the city.
A nice hotel in Century City part of Chengdu. If you have business here it is the best place to stay in the neighborhood. Hotel was well taken care of, good selection of dining options, breakfast buffet was large and well stocked with Western and Eastern Dishes. Room was comfortable and spacious, although the automatic shades were very noisy (not a big deal). If I had to go back to Chengdu and had to be in Century City area, I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommend but service needs to improve

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
convenient location both to city center and the airport, hotel in good condition with spacious room and dining environment, but service needs to be improved, food were served cold without refill, cups for breakfast were all gone by 9:30 in the morning, and lack of flexibility when check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

wonderful

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: beautiful, great bed, wonderful bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: This I can't help with as I was here on business
I was here on business for 2 nights and I wish I could have stayed longer just for this hotel. Very very lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Intercontinental Chengdu - Stay Review

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: F&B and as well as the staff's services much be enhanced.
Location: Location is isolated and there are practically nothing much to do
The food and beverage qualities are disappointed, the foods are not delicious. The staffs are not friendly. As I cannot take spicy foods, and the vicinity of the hotel location is not favorable, since, the restaurants and bars are limited as well.
5 out of 5
by jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

business meeting in Chengdu.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location and srvice
Cons: Communication with front desk
Location: Business center and close to the shipping area.
Great facility, good service. Concierge very helpful. Front desk girls struggle with English, in fact I had paid the hotel in advance through Expedia, and they charged me another $ 326 when I checked out, they used the voucher that I signed when I checked in. I contacted American Express and they are investigating it, I will reserve final judgment on my review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top in the wrong ways

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel and rarely complain about a hotel. The design is over the top but the hotel service and condition was terrible. Example: We pulled up late at night with loads of luggage and the Bell Hop just turned way to talk with his friends and was not interested to even welcome us, let alone help carry anything... that essentially was demonstrated over and over at the hotel. The room smelled like mold as well and the WiFi signal was very bad. The location is not in Ancient City.. it's in a separate high tech park well away from the city and anything interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
really nice hotel, clean comfortable and great location
5 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels